Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter113 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Scottsdale, AZ - I couldn't be happier with my new nose.I hated my nose for as long as I can remember, when I looked in the mirror or at pictures of myself that's all I saw. The first time I met with Dr.Holden he pin pointed my exact issues with my nose with out my having to tell him. He was very kind and patient and answered all of my questions. While talking to him it was obvious he knew what he was talking about and was an expert in his field. I felt so comfortable and confident with him that I canceled my other consultes (with another surgon I used in the past) and scheduled by surgery for the next week. Dr.Holden also saw me at every one of my follow up appointments, not some nurse, which was very important to me and helped with my post surgery anxiety. With being 34 years old and a mother of 3 it was very important to me for my new nose to look natural. It does. I am thrilled when I look in the mirror and the people close to me have all remarked how wonderful it looks. While people that I haven't shared my surgery haven't noticed or at least not enough to say "oh my gosh you got a nose job!" I still look like me. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2016

Restylane Lyft Gave Me the Lift I Needed. - Dr. Holden was very knowledgeable and he took time to discuss all options available to me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13475748
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2016

After many consultations with several surgeons I'm happy to say I found Dr. Holden. He is hands down the best of the best when it comes to trusting someone for facial plastic surgery. Dr. Holden performed a revision rhinoplasty and chin augmentation on me. After doing extensive research, Dr. Holden was more than qualified for the job. He had the same vision I had when it came to creating the masterpiece that he did. He turned my imperfection into perfection. I'm a person who worries about every little thing, and not only did Dr. Holden answer all my questions but he never rushed me and always made me feel comfortable. Behind every phenomenal doctor is great staff. Everyone was positive, smiled and was happy to assist. Andrea provided me with step by step instructions and explained everything to me. The customer service was beyond my expectations. Dr. Holden will be the only doctor to perform any future facial plastic surgery that I may need as I age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Chin Implant, Lower Facelift, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female- Best Decision - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would NOT need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves. When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

42 Yr Old - Amazing Breast Augmentation Experience - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Tsujimura was the perfect choice for my breast augmentation. I trusted him immediately. He was kind, respectful, and gave me very honest feedback to my questions. I wanted silicone implants, somewhere in the 250-300cc range, under the muscle, with transaxillary placement. He discussed the pros and cons of implant types, incision location, implant placement, and implant size/profile. We agreed on a plan, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Even though I am only a week out from surgery, they look natural, symmetric, and appropriately sized for my small frame. I did not have any numbness on my inner arm or chest wall, which can happen with the transaxillary approach. I had almost no bruising either, just a little around the incisions. Pain was very minimal. He was very caring and involved during my postop visits as well, and made me feel very comfortable during my recovery. I am so grateful that Dr Tsujimura was my surgeon! I would recommend him to anyone!Also, his office staff and surgery staff are amazing- they make you feel appreciated, important, and they are all so kind and helpful! They made the experience even that much better! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-12
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Lower Facelift, Custom Chin Implant, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would not need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves.When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. - - I was born with an underdeveloped jaw, a small chin, a large fat pad under my jaw, an overbite, and crowded teeth, and as I aged, the problem was compounded and simply looked worse every year. I am very thin, but always have a "double chin" and there was no definition from my chin to my neck. From the front, I felt pretty, but my profile was extremely unflattering. I was told as young as 15 years old that I needed surgery to correct these issues, but I couldn't afford it. I have struggled to maintain a positive self image ever since. This year, I finally decided to get braces to correct my overbite and smile, and decided to go ahead with facial reconstructive surgery as well. Now, even in this early postoperative phase, I couldn't be happier! The surgery is a game changer for me, and I finally feel beautiful from every angle, thanks to Dr Holden. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11941385
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

Doctor Paul Holden is truly a fine surgeon. He is meticulous in his surgery skills. All he does is faces which is nice because he is refined to one area. I have used Doc Holden since he came to Scottsdale about 10 years now. I would recommend him highly and would be glad to talk to anyone who hesitates seeing him. He is kind and gentle in his manner. Smart, witty, and fun!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11788018
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13724940
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 02, 2016

This Dr, was amazing, so much so that all my friends are asking for his information since they have not seen better, more natural looking results from an enhancement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2014

I went to Dr. Tsujimura for my breast augmentation and tummy tuck on the recommendation of my cousin, and I am so happy with my results. I went in with just a general idea of what I wanted, and Dr. Tsujimura recommended the size and type of implant that would be right for me. They're perfect for my body, and I love how they look. I'm just as happy, if not more so, with my tummy tuck. I now have the waist and flat stomach I never did before. I didn't have any complications after my surgery, and my recovery went very well.  As important as a great result is, the experience and how you're treated is just as important.  From my first consultation, to all of my follow-up appointments, Dr. Tsujimura made me feel comfortable and important. He took his time with me every time I saw him and never made me feel rushed. I have recommended many people to him, and will myself go back to him for any plastic surgery in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2015

46 Year Old in Need of "Refreshing" - Scottsdale, AZ - As I aforementioned, Dr. Holden is the ONLY doctor I trust my face with. Period. He is a skilled artist, yet personable with a caring bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2016

Life changing - This man works miracles. He is very professional with down to earth attitude so don't let the SCOTTSDALE ATTITUDE scare you away. I had a tummy tuck and my flabby arms done at 65 after losing lots of weight. After becoming a widow my outlook on life was that it was over and I was destined to live the rest of my life ugly and alone because no one would ever want me. Fortunately I found Dr. T and he was so patient and actually funny that each visit was like seeing a friend. I now have a bright future and a new friend. I"m thinking of a face lift. Not to look younger because the rest of my body will tell the truth but to feel better about ME not for anyone else. Just keep your fingers crossed I can come up with the money before I'm too old for the surgery. Lol Keep smiling It will keep you young! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2016

Breast Reduction - Scottsdale, AZ - Breasts too large, constant back pain. Unhappy with body image. 60 year old female with active lifestyle. The surgery allowed me to feel better about myself as well as give me a better overall appearance. I don't regret the decision. The entire staff was very attentive to my needs. I would recommend him to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Minor Fix Here and There. Scottsdale, AZ - My first impression of Dr. Holden was great from the start. He has AMAZING bed side manner with a great sense of humor. He is very knowledgeable and wants you to understand what the surgery consists of. You can tell he loves what he does and makes sure you leave your consult with a smile. He cares about his patients as if they are family; in my mind you can get no better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2016

complete package: skilled surgeon-artistic eye-great communicator. Scottsdale, AZ - I am so pleased to have had Dr. Holden as my surgeon. He took the time to answerall my questions. His attention to detail is just what a perfectionist like myself wasseeking. The entire experience was a positive. Everything ran smoothly, andeveryone involved seemed as excited as I was with my outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2016

Ponytail Upper Facelift and Revision Rhinoplasty for 45 Year Old. Scottsdale AZ - I continue to have Dr. Holden as my plastic surgeon because he is the best around. He has excellent surgical skills, he's not pushy, he understands what I want and tells me in a straightforward way how he can, and in some cases cannot, get me there. His concern is always for my safety and comfort first and foremost. And- he is a truely talented surgeon. I wouldn't let any other surgeons touch my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2016

Lip Enhancement, 28 Years Old. Scottsdale, AZ - Exceeded expectations! Wonderful experience, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2016

Lip Injections - Phoenix, AZ - So I went to Dr.Paul to get my Lip Injections his so nice really friendly he will answer all your questions! Treats you like Family and does not make up wait hrs to get seen I love this place 5Star recomend it to anyone looking to get done about pain I didn't think it hurted eyes did get watery but other their pain I DIDNT GET NO PAIN More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2016

Cellfina -Cellulite B Gone for 40 Year Old - Scottsdale, AZ - I can tell Dr Holden really knows what he's doing with the procedure. Again, it was important to me to have a surgeon perform the treatment on me. It's a new technology and I wanted the best trained hands working on me. I think I avoided the pitfalls of an inexperienced doctor: pain, bruising, incisions and scars, bad results by doing my research. I really felt like he and his staff were going out of their was to keep me comfortable. His technique is first rate! The effect in removing my cellulite had been amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2016

I have been to Dr Tsujimura 3 time's. There are no words to describe how wonderful he is,all of my surgeries have surpassed my expectations. I have always taken his suggestions and have been absolutely thrilled with my results. On top of all that he has made me so comfortable at all my appointments and he cares about me as a person not just a client. I will be having a few more surgeries in the future and he is the only Dr I will ever go to. I have never written a review before, but Dr Tsujimura is an amazing surgeon as well as an amazing person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2015

Dr. Tsujimura is fantastic. This was my first time having plastic surgery and he made the process so easy and made me feel so comfortable. My results are beautiful, really a great doctor. Highly recommend More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2015

Ultherapy. Scottsdale, AZ - My experience of Ultherapy with Dr. Holden was just as he said it would be. Dr. Holden was very present with all of my questions and concerns.The treatment itself is not exactly a walk in the park, since the laser does sting a bit as it fires. But it is more or less tolerable. And after the 3 (or so) day healing process my skin felt tighter and had a newly resurfaced kind of glow.I found Dr. Holden to be a kind, competent, caring man, who felt very trustable to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2015

Dr. Holden was amazing. I went to see him to inquire about nerve decompression surgery to treat chronic migraine. I've been suffering with migraines my entire life but Dr. Holden managed to teach me a few things I didn't already know. (a difficult task) Dr. Holden could have easily persuaded me to get this surgery even though it would not have worked for me but instead he was honest. He will forever be my plastic surgeon of choice. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 01, 2015

What can I say. He is a dream come true what everyone should. Good bedside manner, professional and kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2016

38 Years Old, 2 Kids, Life Long Battle with Cellulite Finally over !!! Scottsdale, AZ - Both physicians (Dr. Tsujimura and Dr. Holden) at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons are everything a plastic surgeon should strive for: professional, courteous, caring, and compassionate... to name a few. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10591724
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

Tummy Tuck of the Century!!! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Tsujimura is handsome, charming, funny, honest, professional,thorough, skilled,trustworthy,patient,excellent,and simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2015

Best Decision of my Life.. So Far! - Phoenix, AZ - I was a little nervous about the entire thing, actually, I was VERY nervous and conflicted. ALL of that changed when I met with Dr. Tsujimara and his staff. It was just a consultation, my first one out of many planned. He went over everything; the process, my options etc. He left me with ZERO questions. I had a list of questions in my head and throughout his entire explanation he answered all of them without me having to ask! He was so pleasant to deal with not to mention his awesome and friendly medical assistant! I wanted to try some sizes and they were patient enough to deal with me and allow me to do so so early on in the process, it was just a consult. I would not change a thing about the entire experience. All the questions I had were answered promptly whether it was by email or phone. I booked my surgery and then went in to choose my size. I was very undecided. I was afraid to end up bigger than I wanted. I was there for at least 40 minutes trying to decide and Dr. Tsujimara and his assistant Andrea were there to help! I even lost patience with myself but they never did. They were there smiling and giving me advice. Finally, I decided on a size but of course later emailed them changing my mind. They had no problem with my indecisiveness at all! I decided to go with the size that the Dr. recommended and I could not be happier! I love my results. It's been 3 weeks and I love my results. I was afraid of breasts that were too big for my body and breasts that looked very unnatural and high and thank goodness (but mostly Dr. Tsujimara) for preventing my biggest fears. My breasts are not high but now low and they look great already! The size is PERFECT! Not too big but of course not too small. I cannot explain to anyone how great this Dr. is. Even post-op he is friendly and helpful at all times as is his assistant. I just wanna take them out for drinks (that's how comfortable they made me feel)! I will be recommending him to EVERYONE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2015

29yr. Old Athletic Entertainer! - Pheonix, AZ/Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Tsujimara is by far the best surgeon and I'm so glad he upgraded my boobies! He's very attentive and answered all my questions and then some! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2015

39 Year Old Working Professional - Phoenix, AZ - Refer to my review above. Dr. Holden is amazing! I would refer him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2015

Excellent Revision: Nose Surgery - Phoenix, AZ - Amazing results. My wife went to him for first time nose surgery. I went to him shortly after for a revision (another surgeon did initial). He is meticulous and very specific. I absolutely love my revision and my wife loves her new nose. Dr. Holden is easy to talk to, always takes plenty of time during consults, and he gets the results that you want. I would highly recommend him for nose surgery or any other facial surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596906
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2014

Dr. Tsujimura did my breast augmentation in 2013. He recommended 400cc silicone implants and at first I thought that sounded a little big but I trusted my doctor and I'm really happy I did because they are perfect for my body and look phenomenal. Not only that but he always made himself available to answer any questions or concerns I had along the way. He genuinely cares about giving people the best possible result and making sure they feel comfortable with everything, not things I commonly say when it comes to doctors so that's why I'd highly recommend him!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596904
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2014

I came to NVPS from the recommendation of a friend. I went in to see Dr. Tsujimura, and everyone I came in contact with were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I never had to wait for any extended periods. When speaking to Dr. Tsujimura he listened to what I was wanting from my Breast augmentation. He helped me pick out exactly what implants to choose from. I'm so very thankful I chose this facility, and surgeon. I never felt like I couldn't ask a question, and they always have someone you can talk to with any and every post op concern. Dr. Tsujimura's bedside manner is impeccable.. As well as the surgery he performs. Everyone compliments how natural my surgery looks, and that I have chosen the Perfect size. I was worried they were too big initially, but they fit my frame well and I'm so glad I went with Dr. Tsujimura's advice. You are in good hands here, they are all genuinely nice people who want you to have the most positive experience possible. I love my results, and would, and have recommended family and friends here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2014

29 Year Old, 5'7", 125lbs, 34AA to 360cc Saline, 2 Kids - North Phoenix, AZ - Dr. Tsujimura at North Valley Plastic Surgery and his all his staff are wonderful! Dr. T has great bedside manner and really takes his time to talk with you. I never felt rushed or stupid for asking questions or having my concerns answered on multiple occasions. Dr. T listened to what I wanted and I believe he delivered (this is only post-op day #2 so only time will tell!!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2014

I am so grateful my friend referred me to Dr. Tsujimura!! He and his office staff were so helpful and accomodating to me through the whole process since I live 4 hours from them and have a difficult work schedule. They go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. Dr. Tsujimura took so much time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions during my consultation. The whole experience was perfect and I'm so pleased with my surgery results. I only took the pain pills for 3 days and didn't have any bruises or bleeding !! The North Valley Plastic Surgery team is awesome and I am so glad I got my first surgery with Dr. Tsujimura and if I ever get anything else I will only go to him !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2014

Amazing Surgeon - Phoenix, AZ - I was recommended to visit Dr. Tsujimura from a friend who had selected him for her breast augmentation. I am so very glad that I selected him as well. He's very courteous, with amazing bed side manner. He takes his time to answer any questions you may have. Not only is he amazing but so are his nurses and staff. He takes the time to listen to and answer questions and concerns. My surgery went great, I have had no bruising so far! I also experienced hardly any actual physical pain from the surgery. There was discomfort post surgery, but it was manageable. My breasts look amazing already from only being a week post surgery, and I'm very excited to see how they look once they settle! He makes you feel comfortable, and his results are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2014

39 Years Old and a Long over Do Ear and Nose Job - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr.Holden is an amazing,skilled,professional who is gifted as a surgeon and as an artist.He has the ability to listen,observe,recommend and follow through.He delivers more than expected!He is a down to earth person who has the eye,skill and professionalism which one rarely finds in any field. Dr.Holden surrounds himself with people of equal caliber-staff,associates and after care professionals. He is a master of his world and I am so grateful to have found him,to know him, I trust him and feel secure with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622667
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 26, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2013

Had a breast augmentation with Dr. Tsujimura. Had an awesome experience and couldn't be happier with my results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2013

Amazing rhinoplasty - Dr. Holden in AZ - Dr. Holden is a perfectionist with his work. He is also nice, funny, professional, comforting, and cares about his patients. He does an amazing job on every person I see walk out of his office and an amazing job on my nose. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2013

Loving my new boobies - Phoenix, AZ - I had a bunch of consultations set up but he was my first and I felt so comfortable with him that I cancelled all the rest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2012

Physician Review- Facial Fat Transfer - Phoenix, AZ - I was very nervous to undergo what I considered to be a fairly invasive procedure, but I could not have chosen a better physician. Dr. Holden took the time to talk through options on several occasions, provided expert advice and proved himself to be the ultimate professional. This was exactly what I was going for! After my experience with Dr. Holden, I would not even consider going to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 18, 2012

Far Beyond Talent - I am so grateful to have found such a exceptionally skilled doctor who has the upmost bedside manner I have ever come across. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty done by him and my nose and breathing are better than ever. The consultation with him was how I came to believe that he is such a caring and knowledgeable doc. I showed him how I would like my nose to look and he showed me on the screen what it will look like afterwards, and it has. Dr. Holden has such a big heart and he realizes that his patients are most important. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2012

Exceptional Doctor, Caring and Genuine Individual - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden is a true rarity. He is both an extremely gifted surgeon as well as a warm, caring and genuine person. His surgical approach is exactly what I was looking for...totally natural and aesthetically pleasing results. I was very skeptical if this was possible as I'm at a point where I need preventative maintenance vs "alterations". I did not want any "tweaks" to be noticeable to even my closest friends. Dr. Holden was extremely patient, listened to all of my concerns and was always reassuring. However, he NEVER pressured me to do anything. As confident as he was in knowing what I exactly wanted, he emphasized that he wanted me to be as confident as him and if I was at all hesitant, not to go through with it. I postponed my surgery several times yet Dr. Holden's support never wavered. His staff was equally as patient and understanding. I would've cancelled altogether after reading the endless horror stories of under eye fat transfers, however I couldn't help but trust Dr. Holden...and I was right! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my results and couldn't be happier...they way exceeded my expectations! My husband who was very skeptical and didn't want me to do anything at all is extremely pleased too. My only regret is not finding Dr. Holden earlier. I plan on having my upper lids "tweaked" in a few months and there is absolutely no one else I would trust but Dr. Holden. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622669
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 26, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2012

Great Experience with Dr T! - Phoenix, AZ - He's perfect! I am glad I did my research and didnt go with the other two surgeons I had picked out, I 100% believe my experience with Dr T couldn't have been better!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622659
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 08, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2012

Fantastic Doctor!! - Dr. Holden is what a doctor should be. While other plastic surgeons treat you like a moneybag with eyes, this doctor is caring and compassionate! I am confident trusting Dr. Holden with my face. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622658
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 29, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2012

I Know It Won't Last Forever..but How Long Does It REALLY Last? - Scottsdale, AZ - I have been using Juvederm and Perlane for various areas for the past few years. I heard the Radiesse lasts much longer (supposedly a year?) bc it is a different kind of filler so I am wanting to try in in a few spots - nasolabial area, upper cheek bones, and possibly in an area of my chin that is asymmetrical due to an old injury from blunt force trauma. The tip of my nose would be great too but not sure if the provider does that area. I was told that bruising is more common with this filler but we will see. I typically only bruise in the lip area as it is so sensitive so hopefully won't have any issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2012

Passionate About His Work - Scottsdale, AZ - As a fellow physician, I know how important it is that a doctor is not only well trained, but also passionate about their work. Dr. Holden graduated from one of the best facial plastic surgery fellowships in the country. His training is quite impressive, but it is also evident that he truly loves what he does which translates into quality results and an amazing bedside manner. He takes the time to thoroughly explain the procedures, risks, benefits, and alternatives. I never felt pressured into a procedure, but did receive adequate guidance and information from Dr. Holden to make an educated decision. I opted to have Ultherapy, laser resurfacing, botox, and fillers. I'm thrilled with the results! Dr. Holden was able to take years off my face through minimally invasive means. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2012

Amazing Under Eye Fat Transfer - Scottsdale, AZ - Skilled artist, professional demeanor, great follow-up care. I would feel confident referring him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2012

Wouldn't Look Back. Hands Down, Best Surgeon I've Met - Scottsdale, AZ - I've intentionally waited 3 ½ months post-surgery (rhinoplasty/septoplasty) to recount my experience with Dr. Holden so as to assure a more honest and realistic impression of his work. My impression remains today what it was the day I met him. Dr. Holden is by far one of the most caring, sensitive, and meticulous surgeons (and dare I say doctors, in general) that I have met out of more than a dozen other surgeons in the 4 years preceding my procedure. Twice before my current surgery, I met with series of surgeons over 4 years time and each time was scared away from the process either due to frustration with doctors' bedside manner, doubts based on photos of their work, or lack of confidence in making right decision. The day I walked out of Dr. Holden's office, I chose my desired surgery date/time and committed to the process with him without a hesitation. I walked out of his office 100% confident and excited that I was making the right decision in choosing him as my surgeon. Dr. Holden has just the right combination of patient-centered, caring approach + skill that I was desperate for. He spent over an hour and a half with me at my initial meeting, anticipated ALL of my questions and wants before I voiced them, then still gave me an opportunity to fill in my spreadsheet of questions all with a smile on his face and refreshing sense of humor. He has been readily available for any follow-up questions/visits and even provides patients with a personal cell phone number for immediate access when needed. Regarding skill, I am currently 32 and had one previous surgery at age 15, but unfortunately the changes since had left me insecure still about the appearance of my face and nose. I dreaded close-up photos for years and felt sad more often than not when looking into a mirror. Since week 2 post-surgery, I already have a renewed sense of self. Dr. Holden crafted a nose that I feel I was meant to be born with. I no longer dread photos and already feel that my surgery has been a magnificent success. Interestingly, my friends and colleagues were shocked when I told them I had surgery just 2 weeks post-op, as the healing process was so natural. It is only when I look back to old photos that I realize how dramatic my new appearance is. What Dr. Holden has produced far exceeds the expectations that even he set forth in his office, both thru computer-generated photos and discussions re. realistic expectations. I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone as an expert in his field and am grateful for the time and care he continues to extend to me as a patient. He has consistently demonstrated compassion and integrity pre- and post-op where other surgeons failed to do so, and I am beyond pleased with my decision to work with him. Not only has he helped me with superficial gain, but he has helped me to feel like a renewed person inside out, and for that I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2012

Truly Amazing! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden is a truly gifted surgeon, honestly caring individual, and his experience and training are top-notch (I am a fellow physician and can confidently recommend him). But what truly sets him apart is his devotion to his patients' care and happiness. He will spend time with you to explain everything in detail. But he will do it with sincerity and finesse. He will follow up with you immediately regardless if it means coming in on Saturday morning. His secretary, Jen, is equally professional and always gets right back to calls or emails. They are a dynamic duo. My longest wait time was probably 10 minutes and that was when I was worked into the schedule for a quick check up because I wanted reassurance. Again, I was treated as if I had been on the schedule for weeks. No rush or fuss and Dr Holden spent time to explain everything and even to share a joke. I made payment installments and it was no problem. I would not only recommend him to my family and friends but insist they see only him. My nose not only functions better (deviated septum gone) but looks fabulous!! A MILLION and a HALF THANKS to Dr HOLDEN and Jen!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2012

Wouldn't Trust my Face to Anyone Else - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden was my top choice after meeting with several other “well known” plastic surgeons. His professionalism and knowledge of face surgeries gained my confidence. I never felt pressured to add on surgeries I didn’t want. He did correct my perceptions about what surgeries would provide which enhancements. Dr. Holden is a real artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2012

Exceptional - I've intentionally waited 10 weeks post-surgery (rhinoplasty/septoplasty) to enter my account of my experience with Dr. Holden so that I could assure a more honest and realistic impression of his work. My impression remains today what it was the day I met Dr. Holden for the first time. Dr. Holden is by far one of the most caring, sensitive, and meticulous surgeons (and dare I say doctors, in general) that I have met out of more than a dozen other surgeons in the 4 years preceding my current surgery. Twice before my current surgery, I met with series of surgeons and each time was scared away from the process either due to frustration with doctors' bedside manner, doubts based on photos of their work, and lack of confidence in making right decision. The day I walked out of Dr. Holden's decision, I signed up for my exact desired surgery date/time and committed to the process with him without a hesitation in my mind, and I walked out of his office 100% confident and excited that I was making the right decision in choosing him as my surgeon. Dr. Holden seemed to have just the right combination of patient-centered, caring approach + skill that I was desperate for. He spent over an hour and a half with me at my initial meeting, anticipated ALL of my questions and wants before I voiced them, then still gave me an opportunity to fill in my spreadsheet of questions all with a smile on his face and refreshing sense of humor. He has been immediately available for any follow-up questions/visits and even provides patients with a personal cell phone number so there is never a question of his accessibility. Regarding skill, I am currently 31 and had one previous surgery at age 15, but unfortunately the changes since had left me insecure still about the appearance of my face and nose. I dreaded close-up photos for years and felt sad more often than not when looking into a mirror. Since week 2 post-surgery with Dr. Holden, I already have a renewed sense of self. Dr. Holden crafted a nose that I feel I was meant to be born with. I no longer dread photos and already feel that my surgery has been a magnificent success. Interestinly, my friends and colleagues were shocked when I told them I had surgery just 2 weeks post-op, as the healing process was so incredibly natural that. It is only when I look back to old photos that I realize how dramatic my new appearance is. What Dr. Holden has produced far supersedes the expectations that even he set forth in his office, both thru computer-generated photos and discussions re. realistic expectations. I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone as an expert in his field and am grateful for the time and care he continues to extend to me as a patient. He has consistently demonstrated compassion and integrity where other surgeons failed to do so, and I am beyond pleased with my decision to work with him. Not only has he helped me with superficial gain, but he has helped me to feel like a renewed person inside out, and for that I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2011

Beautiful Work - Scottsdale, AZ - I could not recommend Dr. Holden more highly. I am a professor and so did considerable research before choosing my mid-facelift and blepharoplasty surgeon. When you will be lying unconscious on an operating table with your face under the knife and in the hands of a surgeon, you don’t want to base your decision on price. I must admit that I was not prepared for the cost. But fortunately by then, I was so convinced of Dr. Holden’s superior skill that I had my mind made up and jumped through a lot of hoops to make it work financially. I am so grateful I did! Dr. Holden does beautiful work! I would do it again in a heartbeat – but only with Dr. Holden as my surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622649
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2011

Beautiful, Youthful Eyellids: Best Plastic Surgeon! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden's Expertise:Best Present to Myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2011

Talented and Personable - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden is personable and talented. His understanding of facial anatomy is unsurpassed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2011

Talented and personable - I have been considering Dr. Holden for a facelift and wanted to start with something less invasive - a chance to build trust I guess. After 2 syringes of Restylane so artfully injected I look at least 5 years younger, I will never again have someone less qualified than a cosmetic surgeon injecting anything into my face. As for the facelift, I was committed to having the work performed in Chicago but now know I can stay here in Phoenix and recuperate in my own bedroom instead of a hotel. The only problem...Dr. Holden produced such great results with Restylane, I'm not sure I need a facelift yet. Sorry doc! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622652
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 30, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622651
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 27, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2011

Amazing - Dr. Holden is Amazing extremely kind, caring, and intelligent. I consulted with him initially for revision of a previous face lift as well as a couple of additional facial procedures. During my consult process I developed an exacerbation of an extremely rare complication from my previous facial rejuvenation. Dr. Holden is now treating me for this. My husband and I have instilled our faith and confidence in him to get me through this CRISIS and beyond to any future procedures I have. He definitely gives you his time and his ear. In addition he has an artistic eye I've seen his before and after photos. Great office staff as well Jennifer and Candace. Take my advice see Dr. Holden. I wish I had seen him MUCH sooner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628622
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 23, 2011

After living with my nose after the first rhinoplasty for decades, I finally found the doc I trusted to fix my nose. It never looked right after my fi ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2011

Worth the Wait-Takes Longer to Go into Effect than Dysport - Scottsdale, AZ - Was going to a nurse practioner which was alright but then I met Dr. Holden. His specialized and very extensive knowledge of the facial muscles proved to give me much more precise and accurate injections. Never have any unwanted muscle movements after he injects me (which I have had happen to me in the past). Besides that, he is just a great and caring doctor. With him, your face is in excellent hands! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628618
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2011

I started looking into facial rejuvenation 6 months ago and chose Dr Holden. During the initial consultation I could tell Dr. Holden was listening to me and cared which was not as apparent during the previous 3 doctors I had consulted. I have been extremely happy with the results which have given me back the more youthful face I was looking for. My wrinkles and fine lines are greatly diminished and the brown spots which greatly aged my face are gone. Dr. Holden and his staff are a pleasure to deal with in all respects. I could not be happier. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2011

highly recommend - Excellent at what he does, always answers all your questions and eases any fears with his caring personality. Very knowledgeable and trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2011

Best Surgeon in AZ for Facelift and Fat Grafting - Scottsdale, AZ - Explained all options in a clear, respectful way. Answered all of my questions, provided a comfortable surgical experience, excellent work and followup. My experience and results ate better than I ever expected! You cant get a better facelift surgeon in Arizona!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622650
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 17, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628617
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2011

I have had multiple procedures done with Dr. Holden throughout the last year: blepharoplasties, laser resurfacing, botox, fillers...I think that the negative comments on Dr. Holden are laughable because he is one of the best doctors that I have visited in Scottsdale. I have consulted with many and some just seem like robots, you can tell they are not really enjoying their work. You have no idea what a REALLY bad doctor is like: I have one that always has a 45 min to 2 hour wait and he is almost completely inaccessible, doesn't have to time to listen or care(he had to redo my surgery bc he didn't follow directions)-and all that with about 6 staff there running around uselessly! I have found that many offices with a lot of staff=less personal attention as you seem to spend more time with these 20 year old "patient consultants" than the doctor and you just become another case number. Unfortuneately for the rest of my body, Dr. Holden only specializes in above the neck so I have to have another doctor for other things. Although I know that he would have done a better job then my other plastic surgeon who has over 15 years experience! Dr. Holden is quite the opposite of this other doctor I mentioned with his quality over quantity attitude. And he actually cares about you and doesn't overbook himself and takes his time with his patients. You can tell by his attentiveness and optimistic attitude that he does what he does to help people in a positive way and that he is passionate about what he does. He is knowledgeable with any questions you may have and he is a very caring surgeon with a supportive and always encouraging attitude that as a healing patient you really need from your doctor. He has the highly detailed artistic skills(not all doctors have it!) combined with his vast knowledge of the technical aspects that make him an excellent plastic surgeon. Dr. Holden never hesitates to address any emergencies or concerns and I will continue to go to him for years to come as I age gracefully-with his help:) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622653
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 11, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622655
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 11, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622362
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2011

Very caring and knowledgeable, spends quality time with you to ensure all your questions are answered. Excellent bedside manner. It is good that he is a facial specialist but he is so good at it that sometimes wish he did other areas too! Very highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622654
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 28, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628619
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2011

I have been nurse for...a long time (decades) and have worked with many doctors. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Holden. He is one of the best I have had the pleasure to meet. His bedside manner, attention to detail, and how he listens! He did a neck and face lift on me and I just love to show it off to my friends. My scars are invisible and I look easily 20 years younger. I think two of my friends are already signed up to do the same. I feel very lucky that my dermatologist recommended Dr. Holden to me...he truly is a gem! Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2011

simply the best! - Scottsdale, AZ - Best choice for a rhinoplasty. Getting my nose done by Dr. Holden was the best decision I've ever made for myself! He took two hours during my initial consult, and I later came back for a second consult where he answered more of my questions and was very patient. I had worries that I'd end up with a ski-jump or pug nose. He took the time to explain why some rhinoplasties turn out that way, and the techniques he would use to avoid such results. I hated that my nose would pull down when I'd smile, and he explained to me the mechanics of why that happens and what measures could be taken to correct it. He thoroughly prepared me for every step of the procedure and my results are natural, and look just like the digital imaging. Extremely helpful throughout. On the third day my facial swelling was significant, popping my cast off a little bit. I texted him asking about it, and he suggested I come into the office, and he saw me immediately, re-applying the cast and sending me on my way. I can't emphasize enough what an amazing job he did! Please do yourself a favor and go to the best, you wont regret it one bit! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628623
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2011

Hi I just recently has a septoplasty that was quite necessary with a fractured septum in need of repair. I was very anxious and after calling all the ear nose & throat specialists my insurance accepted, I was happiest and most at ease in the hands of Dr Holden and his staff. Im quite surprised by the low review I read becuase its not even true just having been his patient and having my surgery successfully completed by him. I am not sure why this person felt so insecure, but I went to much older ent specialsist who did not listen to me, did not make me feel like a patient in good hands. The other Dr's offices I went to were out of date just like the Dinosaurs themselves were. I am 32 years old, and I am happy to have a Dr with newest techonoly - he had more than one staff especially on days where hedoes operations and not just post ops or consults. This is very normal, its not a family dr office with a waiting room full of ill patients and you need 5 PA's. Its sad that someone can write such a negative review for such a silly untrue reason. As a very happy post op patient, I cannot recoomend such a fantastic dr enough. He deserves all the success and reviews about him for all his efforts and hard work. He is truly a unique and great caring Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2011

Leagues above the rest! - I recently had the opportunity to have Dr. Holden assist me as I was in dire need w serious breathing issues. I called the office of 5 top rated ent specialists and Dr. Holden was leagues above the rest. He really took the time and explained all options answered all of my questions. Having a docter operate on you is very critical decision. I could not be more pleased w this Dr. He is the kindest and most professional in his field and did better in my surgery than I could have dreamed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622660
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 29, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 28, 2011

response to 1 star review - this patient obviously hasn't been to many Plastic Surgeon's offices. Dr. Holden is so caring, and is the first doctor after many that I have decided to on to do my facial work. In two visits he explained everything thoroughly to me. I was put in touch with former patients and all in all feel very good about his qualifications. Maybe she should have taken the time to look at his patient's before and after photos and she wouldn't have jumped to her invalid conclusions. p.s. I am not a significat other of Dr. Holden More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622662
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 14, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628627
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2011

I love that Dr. Holden made me look better at 60 than my first facelift did at 50! He removed the thick, jagged scars left by the first surgeon. He gave me a tighter neck and smoother cheeks. He got rid of the persistent eye bags and loose skin I'd hated. I can't even see where he made any cuts!! I am just so pleased I chose Dr Holden for my surgeon. Through the whole process I felt almost pampered by him and his caring staff! He even had his nurse come check on me in my hotel room that night. He's definitely the whole package, skill, heart and artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2011

Thicker and Lasts Longer Than Juvederm Ultra Plus - Scottsdale, AZ - He is a personable and skilled doctor (he did my blepharoplasties, you can read that review for more reasons why I think so highly of him), takes his time and always wants to make his patients happy. Great bedside manner and very accessible if you have questions. Great artistic eye with fillers and the other procedures he offers. When I get the courage to get a rhinoplasty, I will hopefully have him do it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2011

Best Surgeon for Facelifts! Belle of my 40th Reunion! - Scottsdale, AZ - Caring Doctor, Exceptionally gifted surgeon, wonderful experience overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2011

Ears Pinned, Even and Natural - Confident and Exceptional Surgeon - Scottsdale, AZ - I was treated with respect and care and given excellent surgery for an embarrassing problem I'd had for my life. Dr. H showed significant insight on my otoplasty surgery and gave me a lot of his time. I had high expectations and now can confidently say he has exceeded them all. Not only was the procedure performed in-office but it was relatively pain -free. This is based on years of asking others, "how'd it go?" I am impressed that my ears look so natural, not pinched at the top or one ear flipped out more than the other. He was even able to do some tricks to make the ear smaller. Now I have ears that are unremarkable to others but I can't stop admiring them! As I tell all my friends, why risk something like fixing something you hate about your ears (or face). Dr. H is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2011

Succeeded my Expectations. A Very Skilled Surgeon with a Great Personality. - Scottsdale, AZ - This doctor is amazing! His training is very impressive. For what I wanted accomplished, he was perfect in the fact that he specializes only in neck up. He gave me his personal phone number and e-mail address for any concern or issues I might have had. He responsiveness was superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2011

Top Notch - I saw Dr. Holden for a fractional facial and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. He sat with me and reviewed all my concerns and discussed how he would correct my deviated septum. He even took the time to explain exactly how he would do it. The facial was done gently and with compassion. He even corrected some extra problems along the way. This is a great plastic surgeon. He does have a skilled pair of hands. I would highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622663
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 05, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628629
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2011

I honestly have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Holden andhis wonderful staff!!! I started going to his office about a year agofor rhinoplasty and continue to go see JT for laser treatments. Ibelieve that they take a "best you" approach and everything is verynatural looking and you still look like you- just better. I absolutelywould and do recommend Dr. Holden and his staff to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2011

Facelift, Upper/lower Blepharoplasty, Necklift - Scottsdale, AZ - Tired, baggy, looked old.Even as a 50+ year-old attorney, I was hesitant and honestly scared at the prospect of having plastic surgery. In fact, I canceled my scheduled surgery with a different surgeon out of fear. After my consultation with Dr. H, I felt really comfortable and confident for the first time.It’s now been 6 months since my surgery and I could not be happier with the face lift and eyelid surgery.  I've had so many compliments since the surgery about how healthy and rested I look. No one suspects I had surgery because the change, while dramatic, suits me. It looks so natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2011

Fixed my Nose - Finally! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. H was there for me. This truly is his specialty and I am so thankful I found him. If you need a nose job please don't waste your money like I did, go straight to Dr H. I look so much more natural now and am so happy. I know the best of the best and went to 2 well-known Scottsdale doctors and not only did I suffer tremendously but I wasted so much money with bad results. I can personally testify to the success of his revision rhinoplasty on me. He seems to have a very aesthetic eye for a balanced, natural face. I am so thankful that he has helped me. He has a very nice office and my recovery was much shorter then the prior surgeries. Again I am so thankful and have spent years researching getting a revision rhinoplasty to fix my previous surgery. The only thing is that he is way far away from my home town but the trip was so worth it to me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628639
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2011

Dr Holden is awesome! You will not be disapointed!! I really can't imagine anyone not liking this Dr. I have had 5 consultations before Dr Holden and none of them were as genuine as this man! Just go on his website and read what he has written. There is no dought in my mind that I will be in the best of hands with Dr. Holden. Most plastic surgeons that I have encountered have had a real air about them. This Dr gives you the time and makes you feel unbelievably comfortable!! Go see him! You will love him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2011

Passion for Perfection= Beautiful Results - Scottsdale, AZ - After visiting Dr. H for the first time, I knew he was the surgeon I wanted to use for a nose job. His kind personality and the time he takes to explain the procedure and answer questions far exceeded any doctor (and other plastic surgeons) I have ever visited. My parents were paying and were very particular so I went through alot of consults with different surgeons. He, by far, put the both us at ease the most. I am 3 months post-op and the results are better than I could have ever hoped for. My parents are super happy too. He far exceeded my expectations, natural but perfect. When I look for someone to provide a service for me or to learn something from someone, I look for someone who is passionate about what they do. Dr. H’s passion translates into excellent results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628624
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2011

I was referred by a friend who had some touch-ups done by Dr Holden. I know it's common in my age group. I was tentative about surgery because of all the scaring I see on my buddies wives. I was embarrassed to even want a facelift and necklift! Dr Holden was relaxing and reassuring. I felt like I was given all the time I needed. I appreciated that he was a board certified specialist in face surgery not just a general guy who does a little bit of everything.The tight neck and square jaw I had in my youth is back. The floppy skin around my eyes is smooth. I feel like I'm more competitive with the younger guys because I'm not "the old man" on the jobsite anymore. There are no scars that give away that I've had anything done. I wouldn't believe it it could turn out this great but I am overwhelmingly satisfied!You've only got one face and you can't hide "mistakes" on your face. I'm glad I went with my gut and got the work done by Dr Holden. I'm confident when I say he is the best there is when you want something done for your face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2011

Awesome rhino Dr. - I came across Dr. Holden after doing several months of research on the Internet to find the right Facial PS to perform my rhinoplasty surgery. I went to one other facial PS in the valley for a consult (I believe they are 4 or 5 total) and was unhappy with his vision of my new nose. Dr. Holden has an amazing aestethic and we were so in line for what my goals were - keep it natural as I didn't want to look "worked on." His surgical skill is exceptional and combined with his bedside manner, he is top notch!! I'm so happy with the results and i still have some swelling, so I can only imagine how I will feel in the next couple months. I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628626
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2011

I had a rhinoplasty several years ago. It was OK from the start but over time it changed. I was embarrased about my nose. I saw Dr. Holden for a consultation because he is board certified and a specialist for noses. He was informative, inciteful (he told me techniques and ideas he had for my nose I hadn't hear from other doctors I had consulted with). He told me why my nose was changing and how he could fix it. I loved the computerized "after" picture of my nose he showed me! My surgery was easy. After the splint came off, I could see what an incredible job he did fixing my nose. I was amazed!. As the swelling goes down week after week, the result looks better and better. I am so happy I chose him to fix my bad rhinoplasty. He is truely a "nose-specialist"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2011

Rhinoplasty - Highly Recommend - Scottsdale, AZ - I went to Dr. H because he is board certified and an specializes in rhinoplasty. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622668
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 24, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628633
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2011

I did my research and boy did I have the time to do it. I'm pretty particular and wanted to pay for my nose surgery in cash. I spent two years saving up and checking out surgeons in the Phoenix area. When I interviewed Dr Holden, I knew he was right for me. He was thorough and open with all of my questions. He addressed issues I hadn't considered and other surgeons hadn't mentioned. The computer program that he used to illustrate what he thought he could do for me was interesting. However, now that I've had the sugary and recovered, as I compare myself in the mirror to those photos, I'm impressed at the similarity! And definitely pleased! Scheduling for surgery was easy as I didn't need financing, the recovery was as expected. I had a private number to call to get in touch with the Dr as I recovered and had questions. Most important is that my nose looks like I have always felt it SHOULD have looked. It just looks that way for real now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2011

Incredible Doctor - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden is the one of most caring, sweetest, and supportive doctors I have ever met. He is so attentive and always has an encouraging and positive attitude. He personally answered my emails when I first inquired about surgery. After surgery, gave me his cell # so I could contact him directly with my worries, questions or emergencies. Great follow up care. He always comforts me with his confidence, knowledge and reassuring words when I have any worries and is easily reached when you need him. He is an incredibly intelligent and talented surgeon, but also has the excellent and important artistic eye that some lack. I highly recommend him and only him for any facial work. He takes his time explaining things, addressing your concerns, and answers all your questions. When you meet him, you can tell that he puts his heart into his work and truly cares about each individual patient, not treating them like just another paying customer. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622664
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 14, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2011

Dr. Holden is wonderful. He fixed my sagging eyelids and let me see again! He is so kind and caring, took lots of time with me. After the surgery, called me up at home to check on me. I am so happy with the way my eyes look. I'm going to be saving up to have my sagging neck fixed next. He's the only plastic surgeon I'll let touch me. The greatest!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622665
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 23, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 23, 2010

Dr.Tsujimura is amazing! He made me feel very comfortable and always takes time to answer each and every question. He did my BA and I am so very happy with the results. If you are considering BA, make time to meet him. He is sooo worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2010

Facelift on Me Brought Me to Tears of JOY! - Scottsdale - I always love to give kudos when appropriate and Dr. H is a surgeon deserving of the highest praise! My facelift was so easy and the recovery so quick. The results brought me to tears!!! Ive never looked back on the decision to have Dr H do my facelift! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-10591726
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2016

Dr Tsujimura did a breast augmentation & tummy tuck on me in 2006, I am still to this day very pleased with my results on my breast augmentation. My tummy was amazing as well. I love the corset stitch he did on me, it gave me more of an hour glass figure. But my belly button I am not pleased with, I thought after some years it will get better and look more natural. But that never happen it doesn't look right still after all these years and you can tell it was man made. I have a lot of friends comment on how it looks specially in the summer when I wore a two piece by which I do not anymore due to that reason. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-10622359
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 25, 2013

Had a breast augmentation with Dr. Tsujimura. Awesome experience and results. Couldn't be happier. Great beside manner, very knowledgeable, and very caring. I would recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2012

initial consultation - I was very impressed by dr. tsujimura. I felt very comfortable & confident with him which is why I have chosen him for my breast augmentation. He also told me that he is at every appointment & he said most drs are not. when I went to make pre op appt they said he was not in on Fridays so I would have to have my appt with his assistant... this was disappointing...along with how long we waited just to go back to the room then another 10 mins on top of that. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10622648
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 17, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2016

22, Female, Ugly Nose - Scottsdale, AZ - He is super friendly, and everyone in the office is so sweet! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.