Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2018

Forehead Advancment....yay - I'm only one week post op from a forehead advancement. I mean I have dealt with a very high forehead all my life. Hated it, and tired of hiding it with bangs. Yes I'm a very young 67 yr old who dates younger men so I want to look good. However, the benefit of the surgery was a one inch lowering of my hairline AND a brow lift. Besides alittle bruising under the eyes and normal numbness on my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2018

Exceptional doctor, caring staff, amazing results - Dr. Holden is an amazing professional with a combination of education, surgical skill, and artistic eye that can bring your vision to life. He is a warm and genuine person that surrounds himself with gentle and caring staff. I was told by other surgeons my expectation for a lower face and neck lift was not realistic for a woman in her mid-60s who had recently lost 50 pounds. Dr. Holden... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

Last year I went in for a consultation with dr Holden after seeing the results a friend of mine had with a brow lift, revision rhinoplasty, and Blepharoplasty. I was also looking into having an upper Blepharoplasty. During my consultation dr holden noticed the droop in my nasal tip (from a prior rhinoplasty I had done nearly a decade prior by another surgeon). He inquired about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

Thank you dr holden - Last year I went in for a consultation with dr Holden after seeing the results a friend of mine had with a brow lift, revision rhinoplasty, and Blepharoplasty. I was also looking into having an upper Blepharoplasty. During my consultation dr holden noticed the droop in my nasal tip (from a prior rhinoplasty I had done nearly a decade prior by another surgeon). He inquired about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I was absolutely thrilled with my eyelid surgery.My results were amazing and I got exactly what I wanted.I have had several procedures done over the years but this by far was the easiest .It took a week to heal and I had only local anesthesia.There was no pain during surgery or after during the healing process. Dr. Holden. Is an extremely skilled surgeon who is down to earth and very personable.He is a perfectionist who cares.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I was absolutely thrilled with my eyelid surgery.My results were amazing and I got exactly what I wanted.I have had several procedures done over the years but this by far was the easiest .It took a week to heal and I had only local anesthesia.There was no pain during surgery or after during the healing process.Dr. Holden. Is an extremely skilled surgeon who is down to earth and very personable.He is a perfectionist who cares.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Dr. Holden, in fact I already have. - Dr. Holden is outstanding, his sincere and easy going client driven bedside manner made it easy to focus on what the best form of treatment for me was going to be. Best of all, the results of my full facelift, eye lift and skin laser treatment exceeded my expectations as I look very naturally ten years younger, that's all you can hope for. Thank you Dr. Holden! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13475748
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2016

After many consultations with several surgeons I'm happy to say I found Dr. Holden. He is hands down the best of the best when it comes to trusting someone for facial plastic surgery. Dr. Holden performed a revision rhinoplasty and chin augmentation on me. After doing extensive research, Dr. Holden was more than qualified for the job. He had the same vision I had when it came to creating the masterpiece that he did. He turned my imperfection into perfection. I'm a person who worries about every little thing, and not only did Dr. Holden answer all my questions but he never rushed me and always made me feel comfortable. Behind every phenomenal doctor is great staff. Everyone was positive, smiled and was happy to assist. Andrea provided me with step by step instructions and explained everything to me. The customer service was beyond my expectations. Dr. Holden will be the only doctor to perform any future facial plastic surgery that I may need as I age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Chin Implant, Lower Facelift, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female- Best Decision - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would NOT need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves. When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-12
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Lower Facelift, Custom Chin Implant, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would not need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves.When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. - - I was born with an underdeveloped jaw, a small chin, a large fat pad under my jaw, an overbite, and crowded teeth, and as I aged, the problem was compounded and simply looked worse every year. I am very thin, but always have a "double chin" and there was no definition from my chin to my neck. From the front, I felt pretty, but my profile was extremely unflattering. I was told as young as 15 years old that I needed surgery to correct these issues, but I couldn't afford it. I have struggled to maintain a positive self image ever since. This year, I finally decided to get braces to correct my overbite and smile, and decided to go ahead with facial reconstructive surgery as well. Now, even in this early postoperative phase, I couldn't be happier! The surgery is a game changer for me, and I finally feel beautiful from every angle, thanks to Dr Holden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2015

46 Year Old in Need of "Refreshing" - Scottsdale, AZ - As I aforementioned, Dr. Holden is the ONLY doctor I trust my face with. Period. He is a skilled artist, yet personable with a caring bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2016

Life changing - This man works miracles. He is very professional with down to earth attitude so don't let the SCOTTSDALE ATTITUDE scare you away. I had a tummy tuck and my flabby arms done at 65 after losing lots of weight. After becoming a widow my outlook on life was that it was over and I was destined to live the rest of my life ugly and alone because no one would ever want me. Fortunately I found Dr. T and he was so patient and actually funny that each visit was like seeing a friend. I now have a bright future and a new friend. I"m thinking of a face lift. Not to look younger because the rest of my body will tell the truth but to feel better about ME not for anyone else. Just keep your fingers crossed I can come up with the money before I'm too old for the surgery. Lol Keep smiling It will keep you young! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2016

Ponytail Upper Facelift and Revision Rhinoplasty for 45 Year Old. Scottsdale AZ - I continue to have Dr. Holden as my plastic surgeon because he is the best around. He has excellent surgical skills, he's not pushy, he understands what I want and tells me in a straightforward way how he can, and in some cases cannot, get me there. His concern is always for my safety and comfort first and foremost. And- he is a truely talented surgeon. I wouldn't let any other surgeons touch my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2015

Excellent Revision: Nose Surgery - Phoenix, AZ - Amazing results. My wife went to him for first time nose surgery. I went to him shortly after for a revision (another surgeon did initial). He is meticulous and very specific. I absolutely love my revision and my wife loves her new nose. Dr. Holden is easy to talk to, always takes plenty of time during consults, and he gets the results that you want. I would highly recommend him for nose surgery or any other facial surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2012

Wouldn't Trust my Face to Anyone Else - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden was my top choice after meeting with several other “well known” plastic surgeons. His professionalism and knowledge of face surgeries gained my confidence. I never felt pressured to add on surgeries I didn’t want. He did correct my perceptions about what surgeries would provide which enhancements. Dr. Holden is a real artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2011

Amazing - Dr. Holden is Amazing extremely kind, caring, and intelligent. I consulted with him initially for revision of a previous face lift as well as a couple of additional facial procedures. During my consult process I developed an exacerbation of an extremely rare complication from my previous facial rejuvenation. Dr. Holden is now treating me for this. My husband and I have instilled our faith and confidence in him to get me through this CRISIS and beyond to any future procedures I have. He definitely gives you his time and his ear. In addition he has an artistic eye I've seen his before and after photos. Great office staff as well Jennifer and Candace. Take my advice see Dr. Holden. I wish I had seen him MUCH sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2011

Best Surgeon in AZ for Facelift and Fat Grafting - Scottsdale, AZ - Explained all options in a clear, respectful way. Answered all of my questions, provided a comfortable surgical experience, excellent work and followup. My experience and results ate better than I ever expected! You cant get a better facelift surgeon in Arizona!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628619
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2011

I have been nurse for...a long time (decades) and have worked with many doctors. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Holden. He is one of the best I have had the pleasure to meet. His bedside manner, attention to detail, and how he listens! He did a neck and face lift on me and I just love to show it off to my friends. My scars are invisible and I look easily 20 years younger. I think two of my friends are already signed up to do the same. I feel very lucky that my dermatologist recommended Dr. Holden to me...he truly is a gem! Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2011

Best Surgeon for Facelifts! Belle of my 40th Reunion! - Scottsdale, AZ - Caring Doctor, Exceptionally gifted surgeon, wonderful experience overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2011

My second facelift-I look better than my first! - I love that Dr. Holden made me look better at 60 than my first facelift did at 50! He removed the thick, jagged scars left by the first surgeon. He gave me a tighter neck and smoother cheeks. He got rid of the persistent eye bags and loose skin I'd hated. I can't even see where he made any cuts!! I am just so pleased I chose Dr Holden for my surgeon. Through the whole process I felt almost pampered by him and his caring staff! He even had his nurse come check on me in my hotel room that night. He's definitely the whole package, skill, heart and artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2011

Facelift, Upper/lower Blepharoplasty, Necklift - Scottsdale, AZ - Tired, baggy, looked old.Even as a 50+ year-old attorney, I was hesitant and honestly scared at the prospect of having plastic surgery. In fact, I canceled my scheduled surgery with a different surgeon out of fear. After my consultation with Dr. H, I felt really comfortable and confident for the first time.It’s now been 6 months since my surgery and I could not be happier with the face lift and eyelid surgery.  I've had so many compliments since the surgery about how healthy and rested I look. No one suspects I had surgery because the change, while dramatic, suits me. It looks so natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2011

Top -notch facelift surgeon! Could not be happier! - I was referred by a friend who had some touch-ups done by Dr Holden. I know it's common in my age group. I was tentative about surgery because of all the scaring I see on my buddies wives. I was embarrassed to even want a facelift and necklift! Dr Holden was relaxing and reassuring. I felt like I was given all the time I needed. I appreciated that he was a board certified specialist in face surgery not just a general guy who does a little bit of everything.The tight neck and square jaw I had in my youth is back. The floppy skin around my eyes is smooth. I feel like I'm more competitive with the younger guys because I'm not "the old man" on the jobsite anymore. There are no scars that give away that I've had anything done. I wouldn't believe it it could turn out this great but I am overwhelmingly satisfied!You've only got one face and you can't hide "mistakes" on your face. I'm glad I went with my gut and got the work done by Dr Holden. I'm confident when I say he is the best there is when you want something done for your face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2011

He does great work! Best Doc for eyelid surgery! - Dr. Holden is wonderful. He fixed my sagging eyelids and let me see again! He is so kind and caring, took lots of time with me. After the surgery, called me up at home to check on me. I am so happy with the way my eyes look. I'm going to be saving up to have my sagging neck fixed next. He's the only plastic surgeon I'll let touch me. The greatest!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.