Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Dr. Holden, in fact I already have. - Dr. Holden is outstanding, his sincere and easy going client driven bedside manner made it easy to focus on what the best form of treatment for me was going to be. Best of all, the results of my full facelift, eye lift and skin laser treatment exceeded my expectations as I look very naturally ten years younger, that's all you can hope for. Thank you Dr. Holden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Chin Implant, Lower Facelift, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female- Best Decision - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would NOT need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves. When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-12
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Lower Facelift, Custom Chin Implant, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would not need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves.When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. - - I was born with an underdeveloped jaw, a small chin, a large fat pad under my jaw, an overbite, and crowded teeth, and as I aged, the problem was compounded and simply looked worse every year. I am very thin, but always have a "double chin" and there was no definition from my chin to my neck. From the front, I felt pretty, but my profile was extremely unflattering. I was told as young as 15 years old that I needed surgery to correct these issues, but I couldn't afford it. I have struggled to maintain a positive self image ever since. This year, I finally decided to get braces to correct my overbite and smile, and decided to go ahead with facial reconstructive surgery as well. Now, even in this early postoperative phase, I couldn't be happier! The surgery is a game changer for me, and I finally feel beautiful from every angle, thanks to Dr Holden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2016

Life changing - This man works miracles. He is very professional with down to earth attitude so don't let the SCOTTSDALE ATTITUDE scare you away. I had a tummy tuck and my flabby arms done at 65 after losing lots of weight. After becoming a widow my outlook on life was that it was over and I was destined to live the rest of my life ugly and alone because no one would ever want me. Fortunately I found Dr. T and he was so patient and actually funny that each visit was like seeing a friend. I now have a bright future and a new friend. I"m thinking of a face lift. Not to look younger because the rest of my body will tell the truth but to feel better about ME not for anyone else. Just keep your fingers crossed I can come up with the money before I'm too old for the surgery. Lol Keep smiling It will keep you young! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2015

Excellent Revision: Nose Surgery - Phoenix, AZ - Amazing results. My wife went to him for first time nose surgery. I went to him shortly after for a revision (another surgeon did initial). He is meticulous and very specific. I absolutely love my revision and my wife loves her new nose. Dr. Holden is easy to talk to, always takes plenty of time during consults, and he gets the results that you want. I would highly recommend him for nose surgery or any other facial surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2011

Amazing - Dr. Holden is Amazing extremely kind, caring, and intelligent. I consulted with him initially for revision of a previous face lift as well as a couple of additional facial procedures. During my consult process I developed an exacerbation of an extremely rare complication from my previous facial rejuvenation. Dr. Holden is now treating me for this. My husband and I have instilled our faith and confidence in him to get me through this CRISIS and beyond to any future procedures I have. He definitely gives you his time and his ear. In addition he has an artistic eye I've seen his before and after photos. Great office staff as well Jennifer and Candace. Take my advice see Dr. Holden. I wish I had seen him MUCH sooner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628619
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2011

I have been nurse for...a long time (decades) and have worked with many doctors. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Holden. He is one of the best I have had the pleasure to meet. His bedside manner, attention to detail, and how he listens! He did a neck and face lift on me and I just love to show it off to my friends. My scars are invisible and I look easily 20 years younger. I think two of my friends are already signed up to do the same. I feel very lucky that my dermatologist recommended Dr. Holden to me...he truly is a gem! Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2011

My second facelift-I look better than my first! - I love that Dr. Holden made me look better at 60 than my first facelift did at 50! He removed the thick, jagged scars left by the first surgeon. He gave me a tighter neck and smoother cheeks. He got rid of the persistent eye bags and loose skin I'd hated. I can't even see where he made any cuts!! I am just so pleased I chose Dr Holden for my surgeon. Through the whole process I felt almost pampered by him and his caring staff! He even had his nurse come check on me in my hotel room that night. He's definitely the whole package, skill, heart and artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2011

Facelift, Upper/lower Blepharoplasty, Necklift - Scottsdale, AZ - Tired, baggy, looked old.Even as a 50+ year-old attorney, I was hesitant and honestly scared at the prospect of having plastic surgery. In fact, I canceled my scheduled surgery with a different surgeon out of fear. After my consultation with Dr. H, I felt really comfortable and confident for the first time.It’s now been 6 months since my surgery and I could not be happier with the face lift and eyelid surgery.  I've had so many compliments since the surgery about how healthy and rested I look. No one suspects I had surgery because the change, while dramatic, suits me. It looks so natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2011

Top -notch facelift surgeon! Could not be happier! - I was referred by a friend who had some touch-ups done by Dr Holden. I know it's common in my age group. I was tentative about surgery because of all the scaring I see on my buddies wives. I was embarrassed to even want a facelift and necklift! Dr Holden was relaxing and reassuring. I felt like I was given all the time I needed. I appreciated that he was a board certified specialist in face surgery not just a general guy who does a little bit of everything.The tight neck and square jaw I had in my youth is back. The floppy skin around my eyes is smooth. I feel like I'm more competitive with the younger guys because I'm not "the old man" on the jobsite anymore. There are no scars that give away that I've had anything done. I wouldn't believe it it could turn out this great but I am overwhelmingly satisfied!You've only got one face and you can't hide "mistakes" on your face. I'm glad I went with my gut and got the work done by Dr Holden. I'm confident when I say he is the best there is when you want something done for your face. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.