Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chin Augmentation Procedures in Scottsdale, AZ

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

I'm very grateful for Dr. Holden! I was very nervous when I first walked in his office, as I'd never had any cosmetic procedures performed before. As soon I saw him walk in the room with a contagious smile, I immediately felt a sense of relief. He was very specific when answering all of my questions, without looking rushed or uninterested. He is professional, honest, and a definitely caring Doctor. I am very happy with the results of my rhinoplasty and chin implant. He IS the best plastic surgeon! If you're considering a cosmetic procedure, I highly recommend you visit Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

I’m very grateful for Dr. Holden! I was very nervous when I first walked in his office, as I’d never had any cosmetic procedures performed before. As soon I saw him walk in the room with a contagious smile, I immediately felt a sense of relief. He was very specific when answering all of my questions, without looking rushed or uninterested. He is professional, honest, and a definitely caring Doctor. I am very happy with the results of my rhinoplasty and chin implant. He IS the best plastic surgeon! If you’re considering a cosmetic procedure, I highly recommend you visit Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Minor Fix Here and There. Scottsdale, AZ - ?I have never really liked the bridge height or the thickness of my nose tip. Not only was I unhappy, I had no idea what I needed to make it look more appealing. Did I need to take down the bridge? Narrow the tip or bring in my nostrils? Due to the luck I'm usually dealt with if something was going to go wrong it would happen to me. Like the average person, I was nervous. Finally, I got the guts to do something about it. I then made an appointment with Dr. Paul Holden in February 2016. I got all of my questions & concerns answered. Dr. Holden also pointed out a few things I never would have recognized. My pictures were taken and imaged to my liking. I fell in love with what my " new " nose would look like. My chin was also addressed and made more pronounced in the imaging process. I then scheduled my surgery for March 11, 2016. The " Big Day" came and I was more than ready. IV was placed, by the best nurse Lindsey; who made absolutely painless. I walked back to the operating room, took about a 3.5 hour nap and woke up feeling great. Most people don't remember waking up after a surgical procedure but I can say I remember most of it. I did decide to go with the chin implant as well as the rhinoplasty (open). After the anesthesia wore off I did not have as much pain as I anticipated, the only pain I experienced was my chin; whichj was a burning/stinging sensation and lasted about 3-4 days. My pain medication was taken for a day or 2 otherwise Tylenol extra strength was taken as needed. I had surgery on a Friday afternoon and was back to work by Tuesday. My splint and sutures were removed at 1 week and had a little round circle maybe 2cm of bruising on my left lower eyelid and a speck of bruising on my right upper eyelid and of course the usual swelling. Arnica (aids in bruising) and Bromelain (pineapple extract; to help reduce swelling) were my best friends ;) I get asked why I had surgery and I simply did it for myself. There is no better feeling than self confidence and mine definitely has improved. Nor do I have to take 100+ selfies or contour my nose for the perfect lighting. Overall, having surgery was 110% worth it & I would do it all over again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13475748
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2016

After many consultations with several surgeons I'm happy to say I found Dr. Holden. He is hands down the best of the best when it comes to trusting someone for facial plastic surgery. Dr. Holden performed a revision rhinoplasty and chin augmentation on me. After doing extensive research, Dr. Holden was more than qualified for the job. He had the same vision I had when it came to creating the masterpiece that he did. He turned my imperfection into perfection. I'm a person who worries about every little thing, and not only did Dr. Holden answer all my questions but he never rushed me and always made me feel comfortable. Behind every phenomenal doctor is great staff. Everyone was positive, smiled and was happy to assist. Andrea provided me with step by step instructions and explained everything to me. The customer service was beyond my expectations. Dr. Holden will be the only doctor to perform any future facial plastic surgery that I may need as I age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Chin Implant, Lower Facelift, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female- Best Decision - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would NOT need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves. When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-12
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Lower Facelift, Custom Chin Implant, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would not need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves.When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. - - I was born with an underdeveloped jaw, a small chin, a large fat pad under my jaw, an overbite, and crowded teeth, and as I aged, the problem was compounded and simply looked worse every year. I am very thin, but always have a "double chin" and there was no definition from my chin to my neck. From the front, I felt pretty, but my profile was extremely unflattering. I was told as young as 15 years old that I needed surgery to correct these issues, but I couldn't afford it. I have struggled to maintain a positive self image ever since. This year, I finally decided to get braces to correct my overbite and smile, and decided to go ahead with facial reconstructive surgery as well. Now, even in this early postoperative phase, I couldn't be happier! The surgery is a game changer for me, and I finally feel beautiful from every angle, thanks to Dr Holden. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.