Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Plastic Surgeon Dr. Paul K. Holden Rhinoplasty Procedures

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Scottsdale, AZ - I couldn't be happier with my new nose.I hated my nose for as long as I can remember, when I looked in the mirror or at pictures of myself that's all I saw. The first time I met with Dr.Holden he pin pointed my exact issues with my nose with out my having to tell him. He was very kind and patient and answered all of my questions. While talking to him it was obvious he knew what he was talking about and was an expert in his field. I felt so comfortable and confident with him that I canceled my other consultes (with another surgon I used in the past) and scheduled by surgery for the next week. Dr.Holden also saw me at every one of my follow up appointments, not some nurse, which was very important to me and helped with my post surgery anxiety. With being 34 years old and a mother of 3 it was very important to me for my new nose to look natural. It does. I am thrilled when I look in the mirror and the people close to me have all remarked how wonderful it looks. While people that I haven't shared my surgery haven't noticed or at least not enough to say "oh my gosh you got a nose job!" I still look like me. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2020

Dr Holden is Amazing. Definitely Book a Consultation. - Dr Holden preformed my rhinoplasty and is now one of my favorite people. He is truly a caring, compassionate and extremely talented physician. I have medical background and within minutes of meeting Dr Holden, could tell how incredibly intelligent and knowledgeable he is. The day of my surgery I was very nervous and he literally held my hand and talked everything through with me. My nose has turned out so beautifully and I will definitely post pictures when my swelling subsides a bit. I could not be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2020

Very Happy - I wanted Rhinoplasty for a pretty long time, but was always scared, or on the fence about it because I have seen so many bad procedures. Bad as in overdone, or a nose with 2 holes and tiny point that stood out as "a nose job." This was my fear. I did not want to look so different that people would wonder what I did to my face. I explained all my concerns to Dr. Holden. He assured me this would not happen, and made me feel comfortable with the procedure. It has only been 18 days since my procedure and I'm very happy with the changes. It is subtle, not drastic, and I still look like myself. I went back to work after 1 week and no one really noticed I even had this done. One guy asked me if I changed my hair. He thought something looked a little different, but could not tell what. I think this is a sign of a good procedure. Cosmetic surgery should look natural, and not overdone. I would highly recommend Dr. Holden if you are considering Rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2019

I had a horrible experience with seeing another ENT a few months before seeing Dr. Holden. To the point that I literally left the office in tears. I paid $150 with this other ENT and rescheduled my entire shift to see this surgeon. I have had breathing problems with my nose for as long as I can remember. I've also become very self conscious of my nose over the years. After my bad experience with Todd Hobgood (see his page to read my review of what happened) one of my clients recommended Dr. Holden. From the beginning when I called to schedule a consult the front desk girls were so unbelievably kind! I went in to my consult with my boyfriend and my son and they were even sweeter in-person. Dr. Holden came in and spent nearly an hour with me going over what could be going on. Not once did he mention the cosmetic side until I brought it up. This shows me that he genuinely cares and is not just in it for the money! He took photos of my face from different angles. He actually listened to everything I had to say from the health portion to the cosmetic side. He gave me recommendations and referrals for the health side and then said he would be back after he edits my photos to try and show me what the nose I was hoping for would look like. He came back in the room and what I saw brought instant tears to me eyes! It was the nose I have DREAMED of!! I spoke finances with one of the ladies (who was also so dang friendly) and left in HAPPY TEARS. Not sad tears feeling insufficient like I did with the other ENT I saw. This was a few weeks ago. Every day I look at the photos he gave me and dream and set goals to one day be able to afford it! Eventually that day will come and I literally cannot wait! I work in the beauty industry and I have met many different personalities. Some great, some not so great. After that experience I can hands down say I 100% trust Dr. Holden with my life and when that glorious day comes - I'll be editing this review to post my before and after photos of my nose! You'll all be appalled with the difference. True artist. Genuine man. Give him a shot, you will not regret it! Oh, beautiful office as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2019

I had a horrible experience with seeing another ENT a few months before seeing Dr. Holden. To the point that I literally left the office in tears. I paid $150 with this other ENT and rescheduled my entire shift to see this surgeon. I have had breathing problems with my nose for as long as I can remember. I’ve also become very self conscious of my nose over the years. After my bad experience with Todd Hobgood (see his page to read my review of what happened) one of my clients recommended Dr. Holden. From the beginning when I called to schedule a consult the front desk girls were so unbelievably kind! I went in to my consult with my boyfriend and my son and they were even sweeter in-person. Dr. Holden came in and spent nearly an hour with me going over what could be going on. Not once did he mention the cosmetic side until I brought it up. This shows me that he genuinely cares and is not just in it for the money! He took photos of my face from different angles. He actually listened to everything I had to say from the health portion to the cosmetic side. He gave me recommendations and referrals for the health side and then said he would be back after he edits my photos to try and show me what the nose I was hoping for would look like. He came back in the room and what I saw brought instant tears to me eyes! It was the nose I have DREAMED of!! I spoke finances with one of the ladies (who was also so dang friendly) and left in HAPPY TEARS. Not sad tears feeling insufficient like I did with the other ENT I saw. This was a few weeks ago. Every day I look at the photos he gave me and dream and set goals to one day be able to afford it! Eventually that day will come and I literally cannot wait! I work in the beauty industry and I have met many different personalities. Some great, some not so great. After that experience I can hands down say I 100% trust Dr. Holden with my life and when that glorious day comes - I’ll be editing this review to post my before and after photos of my nose! You’ll all be appalled with the difference. True artist. Genuine man. Give him a shot, you will not regret it! Oh, beautiful office as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2019

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Holden is the Best! - I had a rhinoplasty with Dr. Holden on 09/23/2019 and I could not be any happier with my results. When I explained my problem, Dr. Holden understood and knew exactly what to do. He said: You will have a beautiful nose; I held him to his word and there is no disappointment, I fell in love with my new nose right after the surgery! If I could give 10 stars, I would.I highly recommend Dr. Holden. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2019

Excellent Rhinoplasty by Dr Holden! - I would highly recommend Paul Holden for rhinoplasty! had a rhinoplasty done with Paul Holden on August 30th, and Ofcourse with any big procedure I had my concerns and was nervous, and I felt 100 percent comfortable and trusted Dr. Holden right away! He is so genuine, and trustworthy I would never see anyone else! He was extremely kind and professional and he makes you feel comfortable at all times. He truly is extremely talented at what he does. He did EXACTLY what I asked for. I have a few friends who are considering it they say just because they can’t believe how natural and good my nose looks now. :) if I could give 10 stars out of 5 I would. He truly is the BEST!!! -Brooke More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2019

God Bless You Dr. Holden!!! - If you are considering Dr. Holden DON'T LOOK ANY FURTHER!!! I cannot stop smiling and feeling sensational about my results! After having botched surgery with some awful so-called doctor, Dr. Holden gave me my life and happiness back, he delivered results that tremendously exceeded my expectations. My nose is perfect! His work is exquisite, customized to your unique features, and undetectable! Regardless of his expertise, he's so charismatic, down to earth, and he takes the time to listen and answer all of your concerns. I thank God everyday for helping me make this decision, I am beyond happy with my results. God bless this sensational, amazing, gifted surgeon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2019

Truly Exceptional. He Should Have His Own TV Show. - Dr. Holden exceeded my expectations. My result is so amazing, that I am still trying to wrap my head around it. He’s not only a skilled plastic surgeon, but he is also an artist, something that I feel cannot be taught. I had a previous rhinoplasty and a revision with another surgeon. I was living with a result that was clearly worse than if I never had the surgery. I was depressed. I was convinced that it could not be improved. I finally took control of my life and researched the best plastic surgeon I could find. I thought I had done that before, but I found out the hard way that with rhinoplasty, there was a lot more research I should have done. Qualifications I then looked for were 1) Expert FACIAL plastic surgeon, 2) Performs over 50 rhinoplasties a year, and 3) Has high satisfaction ratings. Dr. Holden has all that and more in aces. When I met with Dr. Holden, he was confident that he could improve my nose, and communicated this effectively and compassionately; the final qualification that sealed the deal. I am six weeks past my surgery, now, but I was happy on the day they took my bandage off at one week. The experience was truly exceptional. He should have his own TV show. He is that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2019

Amazing!!! - I had my rhinoplasty surgery done on 1/14/19. I had a bridge, and my nose pointed down. A week later, when everything was taken off, i hardly had any swelling, and very minimal bruising. Dr. Holden was very kind, understanding and knew exactly what I needed from the beginning. I definitely recommend Dr. Holden. I’m so inlove with my new nose:D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2019

Extremely happy with my results! - I have hated the shape of my nose since high school and have always dreamed of having a rhinoplasty done. I would use the side mirror in my bathroom to look at my profile and cover the dorsal hump with my index finger just so I could imagine the “what if”. As much as I wanted it done, I was always nervous of the idea of actually going through with it until I met Dr. Holden. In the middle of ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2018

Dr. Holden for Rhinoplasty! - I had a rhinoplasty procedure yesterday, after years of wanting to have one, but not actively pursuing to do so. I wanted a small refinement to my profile. I chose Dr. Holden because of his warm and caring nature, and his close attention to detail. In the initial consultation and meeting with Dr. Holden, I knew I had chosen the right doc for the job. Not only is he a fantastic plastic surgeon... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2018

Walking through the fear! - I initially went to talk to Dr. Holden in May of 2016 about straightening my septum and removing a bump on my nose from when it was broken when I was young. I got nervous and opted not to do it. A friend of mine went to see him for a similar surgery and went through with it. After seeing the results and the success that my friend had I opted to go through with it in March of 2017. Tonight I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2018

Five Stars - I am so grateful that Dr. Holden was my surgeon.I love, love my results and couldn't be happier with my new nose. They way exceeded my expectation.! Doctor Paul Holden is a truly gifted surgeon. He has the ability to listen, recommend, and follow through. He delivers more than expected. I would recommend him highly to anyone and everyone. He is kind and gentle in his manner. Thanks to Dr. Holden.!May 25 2018.T.h. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2018

I am so grateful that Dr. Holden was my surgeon.I love, love my results and couldn't be happier with my new nose. They way exceeded my expectation.! Doctor Paul Holden is a truly gifted surgeon. He has the ability to listen, recommend, and follow through. He delivers more than expected. I would recommend him highly to anyone and everyone. He is kind and gentle in his manner. Thanks to Dr. Holden.!May 25 2018.T.h. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2018

My Rhinoplasty - Dr. Holden is the best doctor I’ve ever met, my consultation was free through the Real Self app, and at my consultation, he was very respectful and kind. He knew exactly what I wanted and knew the exact changes I wanted done on my nose. I felt very comfortable around him, he answered all my questions regarding my rhinoplasty and left me satisfied. I’ve given him my 110% trust and it’s truly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2018

Excellent doctor! After having visited many plastic surgeons in the Scottsdale area, I knew immediately after speaking with him that he was the right doctor. He performed a rhinoplasty and did a phenomenal job. In addition, the nurses and office staff were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2018

Beautiful Rhinoplasty results - There was nothing about my expiry Dr Holden I would change. He is professional, attentive, responsive and his bed side manner is reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

I Finally Did It and So Far...so Good! - Scottsdale, AZ - I met with the doctor Paul Holden originally to discuss my nasal labial folds. We decided to use Juvéderm to inject and I was in love with the results. We also discussed rhinoplasty which I have wanted for more than 20 years. I met with several other surgeons and ultimately decided on Dr. Holden because he instilled confidence in me in his abilities and I also chose his partner for a full mommy makeover.I am currently just under two weeks out from surgery and I am very satisfied with my results. I will continue to update with photos and review as I continue to heal. I know additional swelling will subside and there will be more definition and a more refined look as I healI wish there was a better way to control the order the photos are posted More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

I'm very grateful for Dr. Holden! I was very nervous when I first walked in his office, as I'd never had any cosmetic procedures performed before. As soon I saw him walk in the room with a contagious smile, I immediately felt a sense of relief. He was very specific when answering all of my questions, without looking rushed or uninterested. He is professional, honest, and a definitely caring Doctor. I am very happy with the results of my rhinoplasty and chin implant. He IS the best plastic surgeon! If you're considering a cosmetic procedure, I highly recommend you visit Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

I’m very grateful for Dr. Holden! I was very nervous when I first walked in his office, as I’d never had any cosmetic procedures performed before. As soon I saw him walk in the room with a contagious smile, I immediately felt a sense of relief. He was very specific when answering all of my questions, without looking rushed or uninterested. He is professional, honest, and a definitely caring Doctor. I am very happy with the results of my rhinoplasty and chin implant. He IS the best plastic surgeon! If you’re considering a cosmetic procedure, I highly recommend you visit Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2017

You don't need to search anymore you've come to the right place - I donno where to start.. such an amazing experience with a very talented doctor ive always wished to change the look of my nose but i was afraid doctor holden gave me a free consultation where he spent a decent time listening to my needs and concerns he made two before an after picture so i can decide which one i like moreHis staff are so experienced alex was amazing she helped through the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2017

The rhinoplasty I've always wanted! - I couldn't be more grateful for my rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Holden! After having my initial consultation back in March I knew that he would be the perfect person to give me the nose I've wanted for years. My recovery was speedy, I was off my pain and anxiety meds after four days and I didn't have one bruise on my face. I asked him for a lot and he completely delivered. He's such a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2017

Great doctor and great staff! - Dr. Holden did phenomenal work in my reconstructive nasal surgery after an accident injury. Not only does my nose look aesthetically pleasing and natural but, he also was able to repair the internal damage that was causing me continuous pain. He had incredible and compassionate bedside manner from pre-surgery to post-surgery. Every single one of his staff members were friendly and caring as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr. Holden did my rhinoplasty and submentoplasty. It's only been a little over two weeks and I am already thrilled with my nose. It is obvious that he listened to what I wanted and did exactly that. Rhinoplasty can be scary because it is truly an art and choosing the wrong surgeon can lead to some really poor results. My neck also already looks tighter and I can't wait to see the final results of both as swelling continues to down. I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

Thank you dr holden - Last year I went in for a consultation with dr Holden after seeing the results a friend of mine had with a brow lift, revision rhinoplasty, and Blepharoplasty. I was also looking into having an upper Blepharoplasty. During my consultation dr holden noticed the droop in my nasal tip (from a prior rhinoplasty I had done nearly a decade prior by another surgeon). He inquired about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

Last year I went in for a consultation with dr Holden after seeing the results a friend of mine had with a brow lift, revision rhinoplasty, and Blepharoplasty. I was also looking into having an upper Blepharoplasty. During my consultation dr holden noticed the droop in my nasal tip (from a prior rhinoplasty I had done nearly a decade prior by another surgeon). He inquired about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2017

Great Experience - I received a rhinoplasty from Dr. Holden at the end of May and was immediately satisfied with the results and only love my nose more and more every day. Not only does he do great work with a practicably unnoticeable scar (I have to point out to people who know I had it done where the stitching was), but he is 100% there for his patients. You are able to call him night and day and he definitely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2017

I received a rhinoplasty from Dr. Holden at the end of May and was immediately satisfied with the results and only love my nose more and more every day. Not only does he do great work with a practicably unnoticeable scar (I have to point out to people who know I had it done where the stitching was), but he is 100% there for his patients. You are able to call him night and day and he definitely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

22, Female, rhinoplasty - Scottsdale, AZ - I've always disliked my nose, but here lately I wasn't happy at all looking at my reflection in the mirror. Dr. Holden did such an amazing job on my nose, I literally feel like a different person. I don't mind people taking pictures of me now! Oh, and I've received so many compliments. It's a big difference, and I love it! I would 100% recommend Dr. Holden to anyone! I know if I ever want to get anything else done, I will definitely be going to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Minor Fix Here and There. Scottsdale, AZ - ?I have never really liked the bridge height or the thickness of my nose tip. Not only was I unhappy, I had no idea what I needed to make it look more appealing. Did I need to take down the bridge? Narrow the tip or bring in my nostrils? Due to the luck I'm usually dealt with if something was going to go wrong it would happen to me. Like the average person, I was nervous. Finally, I got the guts to do something about it. I then made an appointment with Dr. Paul Holden in February 2016. I got all of my questions & concerns answered. Dr. Holden also pointed out a few things I never would have recognized. My pictures were taken and imaged to my liking. I fell in love with what my " new " nose would look like. My chin was also addressed and made more pronounced in the imaging process. I then scheduled my surgery for March 11, 2016. The " Big Day" came and I was more than ready. IV was placed, by the best nurse Lindsey; who made absolutely painless. I walked back to the operating room, took about a 3.5 hour nap and woke up feeling great. Most people don't remember waking up after a surgical procedure but I can say I remember most of it. I did decide to go with the chin implant as well as the rhinoplasty (open). After the anesthesia wore off I did not have as much pain as I anticipated, the only pain I experienced was my chin; whichj was a burning/stinging sensation and lasted about 3-4 days. My pain medication was taken for a day or 2 otherwise Tylenol extra strength was taken as needed. I had surgery on a Friday afternoon and was back to work by Tuesday. My splint and sutures were removed at 1 week and had a little round circle maybe 2cm of bruising on my left lower eyelid and a speck of bruising on my right upper eyelid and of course the usual swelling. Arnica (aids in bruising) and Bromelain (pineapple extract; to help reduce swelling) were my best friends ;) I get asked why I had surgery and I simply did it for myself. There is no better feeling than self confidence and mine definitely has improved. Nor do I have to take 100+ selfies or contour my nose for the perfect lighting. Overall, having surgery was 110% worth it & I would do it all over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

A new beautiful profile!! - I have received Kybella And a rhinoplasty from Dr. Holden, and I am absolutely delighted. My profile looks so nice, without the double chin and a new nose. I trust him completely. He was absolutely patient and kind throughout, as were his nurses. They are so friendly! I plan on returning to him again for a facelift in the future. Many other surgeons work on the face and body, but he has a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Dr. Holden, in fact I already have. - Dr. Holden is outstanding, his sincere and easy going client driven bedside manner made it easy to focus on what the best form of treatment for me was going to be. Best of all, the results of my full facelift, eye lift and skin laser treatment exceeded my expectations as I look very naturally ten years younger, that's all you can hope for. Thank you Dr. Holden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

hands of an angel - Absolutely love his work! I had rhinoplasty done and Dr. Holden did an amazing job! He made me feel very comfortable and my recovery was only one week with absolutely no pain at all, he has the hands of an angel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2017

I Finally Did It and So Far...so Good! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Paul Holden is a very patient and charismatic physician. He listened to what I was hoping to achieve with my rhinoplasty and he described in detail how he could help achieve that. He also spoke with me several times on the phone as I was deciding between him and another surgeon. He instilled confidence in me that he had the experience and abilities necessary to achieve the look I wanted.I will continue to update as my nose heals I am a perfectionist and I analyze my nose at every angle and obviously see some slight imperfections. This is to be expected with both a natural nose and with rhinoplasty I am excited to see my nose become even more refined and sophisticated looking More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

hands of an angel - Absolutely love his work! I had rhinoplasty done and Dr. Holden did an amazing job! He made me feel very comfortable and my recovery was only one week with absolutely no pain at all, he has the hands of an angel More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13475748
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2016

After many consultations with several surgeons I'm happy to say I found Dr. Holden. He is hands down the best of the best when it comes to trusting someone for facial plastic surgery. Dr. Holden performed a revision rhinoplasty and chin augmentation on me. After doing extensive research, Dr. Holden was more than qualified for the job. He had the same vision I had when it came to creating the masterpiece that he did. He turned my imperfection into perfection. I'm a person who worries about every little thing, and not only did Dr. Holden answer all my questions but he never rushed me and always made me feel comfortable. Behind every phenomenal doctor is great staff. Everyone was positive, smiled and was happy to assist. Andrea provided me with step by step instructions and explained everything to me. The customer service was beyond my expectations. Dr. Holden will be the only doctor to perform any future facial plastic surgery that I may need as I age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Minor Fix Here and There. Scottsdale, AZ - My first impression of Dr. Holden was great from the start. He has AMAZING bed side manner with a great sense of humor. He is very knowledgeable and wants you to understand what the surgery consists of. You can tell he loves what he does and makes sure you leave your consult with a smile. He cares about his patients as if they are family; in my mind you can get no better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2016

Ponytail Upper Facelift and Revision Rhinoplasty for 45 Year Old. Scottsdale AZ - I continue to have Dr. Holden as my plastic surgeon because he is the best around. He has excellent surgical skills, he's not pushy, he understands what I want and tells me in a straightforward way how he can, and in some cases cannot, get me there. His concern is always for my safety and comfort first and foremost. And- he is a truely talented surgeon. I wouldn't let any other surgeons touch my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2015

Excellent Revision: Nose Surgery - Phoenix, AZ - Amazing results. My wife went to him for first time nose surgery. I went to him shortly after for a revision (another surgeon did initial). He is meticulous and very specific. I absolutely love my revision and my wife loves her new nose. Dr. Holden is easy to talk to, always takes plenty of time during consults, and he gets the results that you want. I would highly recommend him for nose surgery or any other facial surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2014

39 Years Old and a Long over Do Ear and Nose Job - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr.Holden is an amazing,skilled,professional who is gifted as a surgeon and as an artist.He has the ability to listen,observe,recommend and follow through.He delivers more than expected!He is a down to earth person who has the eye,skill and professionalism which one rarely finds in any field. Dr.Holden surrounds himself with people of equal caliber-staff,associates and after care professionals. He is a master of his world and I am so grateful to have found him,to know him, I trust him and feel secure with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2013

Amazing rhinoplasty - Dr. Holden in AZ - Dr. Holden is a perfectionist with his work. He is also nice, funny, professional, comforting, and cares about his patients. He does an amazing job on every person I see walk out of his office and an amazing job on my nose. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 18, 2012

Far Beyond Talent - I am so grateful to have found such a exceptionally skilled doctor who has the upmost bedside manner I have ever come across. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty done by him and my nose and breathing are better than ever. The consultation with him was how I came to believe that he is such a caring and knowledgeable doc. I showed him how I would like my nose to look and he showed me on the screen what it will look like afterwards, and it has. Dr. Holden has such a big heart and he realizes that his patients are most important. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2012

Wouldn't Look Back. Hands Down, Best Surgeon I've Met - Scottsdale, AZ - I've intentionally waited 3 ½ months post-surgery (rhinoplasty/septoplasty) to recount my experience with Dr. Holden so as to assure a more honest and realistic impression of his work. My impression remains today what it was the day I met him. Dr. Holden is by far one of the most caring, sensitive, and meticulous surgeons (and dare I say doctors, in general) that I have met out of more than a dozen other surgeons in the 4 years preceding my procedure. Twice before my current surgery, I met with series of surgeons over 4 years time and each time was scared away from the process either due to frustration with doctors' bedside manner, doubts based on photos of their work, or lack of confidence in making right decision. The day I walked out of Dr. Holden's office, I chose my desired surgery date/time and committed to the process with him without a hesitation. I walked out of his office 100% confident and excited that I was making the right decision in choosing him as my surgeon. Dr. Holden has just the right combination of patient-centered, caring approach + skill that I was desperate for. He spent over an hour and a half with me at my initial meeting, anticipated ALL of my questions and wants before I voiced them, then still gave me an opportunity to fill in my spreadsheet of questions all with a smile on his face and refreshing sense of humor. He has been readily available for any follow-up questions/visits and even provides patients with a personal cell phone number for immediate access when needed. Regarding skill, I am currently 32 and had one previous surgery at age 15, but unfortunately the changes since had left me insecure still about the appearance of my face and nose. I dreaded close-up photos for years and felt sad more often than not when looking into a mirror. Since week 2 post-surgery, I already have a renewed sense of self. Dr. Holden crafted a nose that I feel I was meant to be born with. I no longer dread photos and already feel that my surgery has been a magnificent success. Interestingly, my friends and colleagues were shocked when I told them I had surgery just 2 weeks post-op, as the healing process was so natural. It is only when I look back to old photos that I realize how dramatic my new appearance is. What Dr. Holden has produced far exceeds the expectations that even he set forth in his office, both thru computer-generated photos and discussions re. realistic expectations. I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone as an expert in his field and am grateful for the time and care he continues to extend to me as a patient. He has consistently demonstrated compassion and integrity pre- and post-op where other surgeons failed to do so, and I am beyond pleased with my decision to work with him. Not only has he helped me with superficial gain, but he has helped me to feel like a renewed person inside out, and for that I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2012

Truly Amazing! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden is a truly gifted surgeon, honestly caring individual, and his experience and training are top-notch (I am a fellow physician and can confidently recommend him). But what truly sets him apart is his devotion to his patients' care and happiness. He will spend time with you to explain everything in detail. But he will do it with sincerity and finesse. He will follow up with you immediately regardless if it means coming in on Saturday morning. His secretary, Jen, is equally professional and always gets right back to calls or emails. They are a dynamic duo. My longest wait time was probably 10 minutes and that was when I was worked into the schedule for a quick check up because I wanted reassurance. Again, I was treated as if I had been on the schedule for weeks. No rush or fuss and Dr Holden spent time to explain everything and even to share a joke. I made payment installments and it was no problem. I would not only recommend him to my family and friends but insist they see only him. My nose not only functions better (deviated septum gone) but looks fabulous!! A MILLION and a HALF THANKS to Dr HOLDEN and Jen!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2012

Exceptional - I've intentionally waited 10 weeks post-surgery (rhinoplasty/septoplasty) to enter my account of my experience with Dr. Holden so that I could assure a more honest and realistic impression of his work. My impression remains today what it was the day I met Dr. Holden for the first time. Dr. Holden is by far one of the most caring, sensitive, and meticulous surgeons (and dare I say doctors, in general) that I have met out of more than a dozen other surgeons in the 4 years preceding my current surgery. Twice before my current surgery, I met with series of surgeons and each time was scared away from the process either due to frustration with doctors' bedside manner, doubts based on photos of their work, and lack of confidence in making right decision. The day I walked out of Dr. Holden's decision, I signed up for my exact desired surgery date/time and committed to the process with him without a hesitation in my mind, and I walked out of his office 100% confident and excited that I was making the right decision in choosing him as my surgeon. Dr. Holden seemed to have just the right combination of patient-centered, caring approach + skill that I was desperate for. He spent over an hour and a half with me at my initial meeting, anticipated ALL of my questions and wants before I voiced them, then still gave me an opportunity to fill in my spreadsheet of questions all with a smile on his face and refreshing sense of humor. He has been immediately available for any follow-up questions/visits and even provides patients with a personal cell phone number so there is never a question of his accessibility. Regarding skill, I am currently 31 and had one previous surgery at age 15, but unfortunately the changes since had left me insecure still about the appearance of my face and nose. I dreaded close-up photos for years and felt sad more often than not when looking into a mirror. Since week 2 post-surgery with Dr. Holden, I already have a renewed sense of self. Dr. Holden crafted a nose that I feel I was meant to be born with. I no longer dread photos and already feel that my surgery has been a magnificent success. Interestinly, my friends and colleagues were shocked when I told them I had surgery just 2 weeks post-op, as the healing process was so incredibly natural that. It is only when I look back to old photos that I realize how dramatic my new appearance is. What Dr. Holden has produced far supersedes the expectations that even he set forth in his office, both thru computer-generated photos and discussions re. realistic expectations. I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone as an expert in his field and am grateful for the time and care he continues to extend to me as a patient. He has consistently demonstrated compassion and integrity where other surgeons failed to do so, and I am beyond pleased with my decision to work with him. Not only has he helped me with superficial gain, but he has helped me to feel like a renewed person inside out, and for that I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2011

simply the best! - Scottsdale, AZ - Best choice for a rhinoplasty. Getting my nose done by Dr. Holden was the best decision I've ever made for myself! He took two hours during my initial consult, and I later came back for a second consult where he answered more of my questions and was very patient. I had worries that I'd end up with a ski-jump or pug nose. He took the time to explain why some rhinoplasties turn out that way, and the techniques he would use to avoid such results. I hated that my nose would pull down when I'd smile, and he explained to me the mechanics of why that happens and what measures could be taken to correct it. He thoroughly prepared me for every step of the procedure and my results are natural, and look just like the digital imaging. Extremely helpful throughout. On the third day my facial swelling was significant, popping my cast off a little bit. I texted him asking about it, and he suggested I come into the office, and he saw me immediately, re-applying the cast and sending me on my way. I can't emphasize enough what an amazing job he did! Please do yourself a favor and go to the best, you wont regret it one bit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2011

Patient of Dr Holdens Services - Hi I just recently has a septoplasty that was quite necessary with a fractured septum in need of repair. I was very anxious and after calling all the ear nose & throat specialists my insurance accepted, I was happiest and most at ease in the hands of Dr Holden and his staff. Im quite surprised by the low review I read becuase its not even true just having been his patient and having my surgery successfully completed by him. I am not sure why this person felt so insecure, but I went to much older ent specialsist who did not listen to me, did not make me feel like a patient in good hands. The other Dr's offices I went to were out of date just like the Dinosaurs themselves were. I am 32 years old, and I am happy to have a Dr with newest techonoly - he had more than one staff especially on days where hedoes operations and not just post ops or consults. This is very normal, its not a family dr office with a waiting room full of ill patients and you need 5 PA's. Its sad that someone can write such a negative review for such a silly untrue reason. As a very happy post op patient, I cannot recoomend such a fantastic dr enough. He deserves all the success and reviews about him for all his efforts and hard work. He is truly a unique and great caring Dr. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628623
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2011

Hi I just recently has a septoplasty that was quite necessary with a fractured septum in need of repair. I was very anxious and after calling all the ear nose & throat specialists my insurance accepted, I was happiest and most at ease in the hands of Dr Holden and his staff. Im quite surprised by the low review I read becuase its not even true just having been his patient and having my surgery successfully completed by him. I am not sure why this person felt so insecure, but I went to much older ent specialsist who did not listen to me, did not make me feel like a patient in good hands. The other Dr's offices I went to were out of date just like the Dinosaurs themselves were. I am 32 years old, and I am happy to have a Dr with newest techonoly - he had more than one staff especially on days where hedoes operations and not just post ops or consults. This is very normal, its not a family dr office with a waiting room full of ill patients and you need 5 PA's. Its sad that someone can write such a negative review for such a silly untrue reason. As a very happy post op patient, I cannot recoomend such a fantastic dr enough. He deserves all the success and reviews about him for all his efforts and hard work. He is truly a unique and great caring Dr. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628629
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2011

I honestly have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Holden andhis wonderful staff!!! I started going to his office about a year agofor rhinoplasty and continue to go see JT for laser treatments. Ibelieve that they take a "best you" approach and everything is verynatural looking and you still look like you- just better. I absolutelywould and do recommend Dr. Holden and his staff to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2011

Best Nose Job Doctor in Phoenix! - I honestly have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Holden andhis wonderful staff!!! I started going to his office about a year agofor rhinoplasty and continue to go see JT for laser treatments. Ibelieve that they take a "best you" approach and everything is verynatural looking and you still look like you- just better. I absolutelywould and do recommend Dr. Holden and his staff to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2011

Awesome rhino Dr. - I came across Dr. Holden after doing several months of research on the Internet to find the right Facial PS to perform my rhinoplasty surgery. I went to one other facial PS in the valley for a consult (I believe they are 4 or 5 total) and was unhappy with his vision of my new nose. Dr. Holden has an amazing aestethic and we were so in line for what my goals were - keep it natural as I didn't want to look "worked on." His surgical skill is exceptional and combined with his bedside manner, he is top notch!! I'm so happy with the results and i still have some swelling, so I can only imagine how I will feel in the next couple months. I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628626
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2011

I had a rhinoplasty several years ago. It was OK from the start but over time it changed. I was embarrased about my nose. I saw Dr. Holden for a consultation because he is board certified and a specialist for noses. He was informative, inciteful (he told me techniques and ideas he had for my nose I hadn't hear from other doctors I had consulted with). He told me why my nose was changing and how he could fix it. I loved the computerized "after" picture of my nose he showed me! My surgery was easy. After the splint came off, I could see what an incredible job he did fixing my nose. I was amazed!. As the swelling goes down week after week, the result looks better and better. I am so happy I chose him to fix my bad rhinoplasty. He is truely a "nose-specialist"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2011

Rhinoplasty Redo- Perfected by Dr. Holden! - I had a rhinoplasty several years ago. It was OK from the start but over time it changed. I was embarrased about my nose. I saw Dr. Holden for a consultation because he is board certified and a specialist for noses. He was informative, inciteful (he told me techniques and ideas he had for my nose I hadn't hear from other doctors I had consulted with). He told me why my nose was changing and how he could fix it. I loved the computerized "after" picture of my nose he showed me! My surgery was easy. After the splint came off, I could see what an incredible job he did fixing my nose. I was amazed!. As the swelling goes down week after week, the result looks better and better. I am so happy I chose him to fix my bad rhinoplasty. He is truely a "nose-specialist"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2011

Best nose job doctor in Phoenix - I did my research and boy did I have the time to do it. I'm pretty particular and wanted to pay for my nose surgery in cash. I spent two years saving up and checking out surgeons in the Phoenix area. When I interviewed Dr Holden, I knew he was right for me. He was thorough and open with all of my questions. He addressed issues I hadn't considered and other surgeons hadn't mentioned. The computer program that he used to illustrate what he thought he could do for me was interesting. However, now that I've had the sugary and recovered, as I compare myself in the mirror to those photos, I'm impressed at the similarity! And definitely pleased! Scheduling for surgery was easy as I didn't need financing, the recovery was as expected. I had a private number to call to get in touch with the Dr as I recovered and had questions. Most important is that my nose looks like I have always felt it SHOULD have looked. It just looks that way for real now! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628633
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2011

I did my research and boy did I have the time to do it. I'm pretty particular and wanted to pay for my nose surgery in cash. I spent two years saving up and checking out surgeons in the Phoenix area. When I interviewed Dr Holden, I knew he was right for me. He was thorough and open with all of my questions. He addressed issues I hadn't considered and other surgeons hadn't mentioned. The computer program that he used to illustrate what he thought he could do for me was interesting. However, now that I've had the sugary and recovered, as I compare myself in the mirror to those photos, I'm impressed at the similarity! And definitely pleased! Scheduling for surgery was easy as I didn't need financing, the recovery was as expected. I had a private number to call to get in touch with the Dr as I recovered and had questions. Most important is that my nose looks like I have always felt it SHOULD have looked. It just looks that way for real now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Nov 18, 2010

Excellent service, Great results, Nice Doc - After getting the comment, ?? Wow, you look tired!? one too many times, I searched out a cosmetic surgeon for a facelift. I have more energy and life in me than my Arizona sun-soaked skin portrays. I chose Dr. Holden after seeing three other surgeons. He was very easy-going, low pressure and answered all my questions. He outlined the procedures he recommended to achieve the results I wanted. I had an idea but putting it together with the computer simulation made it seem possible! Four months later and all I hear are compliments about how refreshed and handsome I look. Haven??t heard that in a while! I can??t say enough how pleased I am with the whole process and results. If you need a great plastic surgeon with an even better bed-side manner, Dr. Holden is your man! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.