Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2020

Just love this office! Serious the best staff ever and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura is AMAZING! He makes you feel so comfortable & confident! I’ve referred several of my friends and they’ve also had WONDERFUL experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2020

If you are looking for the best, look no further!  I came upon Dr. Paul Holden by word of mouth from a past patient.  The idea of finding a facial plastic surgeon through an online search alone was daunting and I am incredibly grateful for this referral.  I give Dr. Paul Holden and his staff a 10/10 (and I am a tough critic!).  Everyone in the office and operating room was supportive, available to answer any and all questions, put my mind at ease and made me feel confident in my decision to move forward with an elective surgery.  Might I add, I did my consultation via phone and did not meet Dr. Holden until the day of surgery. The downtime involved as compared the  result that I received made it completely worthwhile.  I am just two weeks post-op and could not possibly be any happier with the entire experience.  I had an in person consultation with another surgeon who told me to come see him in 10 years for the procedure.  Why would I want to spend my 40’s not looking the best I could?  Dr. Holden is kind, intelligent, personable and a very talented surgeon.  He is well respected and admired by his staff.  A testament to the type of person Dr. Holden is:Three days after my surgery my five year old son had an accident and required stitches on his face and inside his mouth.  I went out on a limb and called the office to see if he could stitch he him up rather than going to the ER.  One hour later I was in his office getting my little guy all fixed up.  He was booked with back to back appointments yet he spent nearly an hour stitching my son’s face up perfectly. Two weeks later he has only a light pink scar.  I can’t imagine what the result may have been had I gone to the emergency room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2020

If you are looking for the best, look no further!  I came upon Dr. Paul Holden by word of mouth from a past patient.  The idea of finding a facial plastic surgeon through an online search alone was daunting and I am incredibly grateful for this referral.  I give Dr. Paul Holden and his staff a 10/10 (and I am a tough critic!).  Everyone in the office and operating room was supportive, available to answer any and all questions, put my mind at ease and made me feel confident in my decision to move forward with an elective surgery.  Might I add, I did my consultation via phone and did not meet Dr. Holden until the day of surgery. The downtime involved as compared the  result that I received made it completely worthwhile.  I am just two weeks post-op and could not possibly be any happier with the entire experience.   I had an in person consultation with another surgeon who told me to come see him in 10 years for the procedure.  Why would I want to spend my 40's not looking the best I could?   Dr. Holden is kind, intelligent, personable and a very talented surgeon.  He is well respected and admired by his staff.   A testament to the type of person Dr. Holden is: Three days after my surgery my five year old son had an accident and required stitches on his face and inside his mouth.  I went out on a limb and called the office to see if he could stitch he him up rather than going to the ER.  One hour later I was in his office getting my little guy all fixed up.  He was booked with back to back appointments yet he spent nearly an hour stitching my son's face up perfectly. Two weeks later he has only a light pink scar.  I can't imagine what the result may have been had I gone to the emergency room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2020

I don't post many reviews but if it helps with someone's research in choosing the right plastic surgeon I wanted to share my experience. I had my first plastic surgery which was a breast augmentation in January 2020, performed by Dr. Ryan Tsujimura which exceeded all of my expectations! During my initial consultation I loved how his bedside manner was as outstanding as his knowledge in plastic surgery. He listened to all of my concerns and what end result I was looking for. I can truly say that I couldn't be more thrilled with my results, it is exactly what I wanted! Also recovery has been a breeze which with two little kids I was very worried about that as well. If you're nervous about this huge decision I would absolutely choose Dr. Tsujimura. Also his office staff is amazing, I was a nervous wreck pre op and they were always there to answer any questions and concerns :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2020

I don’t post many reviews but if it helps with someone’s research in choosing the right plastic surgeon I wanted to share my experience. I had my first plastic surgery which was a breast augmentation in January 2020, performed by Dr. Ryan Tsujimura which exceeded all of my expectations! During my initial consultation I loved how his bedside manner was as outstanding as his knowledge in plastic surgery. He listened to all of my concerns and what end result I was looking for. I can truly say that I couldn’t be more thrilled with my results, it is exactly what I wanted! Also recovery has been a breeze which with two little kids I was very worried about that as well. If you’re nervous about this huge decision I would absolutely choose Dr. Tsujimura. Also his office staff is amazing, I was a nervous wreck pre op and they were always there to answer any questions and concerns :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2019

I had a horrible experience with seeing another ENT a few months before seeing Dr. Holden. To the point that I literally left the office in tears. I paid $150 with this other ENT and rescheduled my entire shift to see this surgeon. I have had breathing problems with my nose for as long as I can remember. I've also become very self conscious of my nose over the years. After my bad experience with Todd Hobgood (see his page to read my review of what happened) one of my clients recommended Dr. Holden. From the beginning when I called to schedule a consult the front desk girls were so unbelievably kind! I went in to my consult with my boyfriend and my son and they were even sweeter in-person. Dr. Holden came in and spent nearly an hour with me going over what could be going on. Not once did he mention the cosmetic side until I brought it up. This shows me that he genuinely cares and is not just in it for the money! He took photos of my face from different angles. He actually listened to everything I had to say from the health portion to the cosmetic side. He gave me recommendations and referrals for the health side and then said he would be back after he edits my photos to try and show me what the nose I was hoping for would look like. He came back in the room and what I saw brought instant tears to me eyes! It was the nose I have DREAMED of!! I spoke finances with one of the ladies (who was also so dang friendly) and left in HAPPY TEARS. Not sad tears feeling insufficient like I did with the other ENT I saw. This was a few weeks ago. Every day I look at the photos he gave me and dream and set goals to one day be able to afford it! Eventually that day will come and I literally cannot wait! I work in the beauty industry and I have met many different personalities. Some great, some not so great. After that experience I can hands down say I 100% trust Dr. Holden with my life and when that glorious day comes - I'll be editing this review to post my before and after photos of my nose! You'll all be appalled with the difference. True artist. Genuine man. Give him a shot, you will not regret it! Oh, beautiful office as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2019

I had a horrible experience with seeing another ENT a few months before seeing Dr. Holden. To the point that I literally left the office in tears. I paid $150 with this other ENT and rescheduled my entire shift to see this surgeon. I have had breathing problems with my nose for as long as I can remember. I’ve also become very self conscious of my nose over the years. After my bad experience with Todd Hobgood (see his page to read my review of what happened) one of my clients recommended Dr. Holden. From the beginning when I called to schedule a consult the front desk girls were so unbelievably kind! I went in to my consult with my boyfriend and my son and they were even sweeter in-person. Dr. Holden came in and spent nearly an hour with me going over what could be going on. Not once did he mention the cosmetic side until I brought it up. This shows me that he genuinely cares and is not just in it for the money! He took photos of my face from different angles. He actually listened to everything I had to say from the health portion to the cosmetic side. He gave me recommendations and referrals for the health side and then said he would be back after he edits my photos to try and show me what the nose I was hoping for would look like. He came back in the room and what I saw brought instant tears to me eyes! It was the nose I have DREAMED of!! I spoke finances with one of the ladies (who was also so dang friendly) and left in HAPPY TEARS. Not sad tears feeling insufficient like I did with the other ENT I saw. This was a few weeks ago. Every day I look at the photos he gave me and dream and set goals to one day be able to afford it! Eventually that day will come and I literally cannot wait! I work in the beauty industry and I have met many different personalities. Some great, some not so great. After that experience I can hands down say I 100% trust Dr. Holden with my life and when that glorious day comes - I’ll be editing this review to post my before and after photos of my nose! You’ll all be appalled with the difference. True artist. Genuine man. Give him a shot, you will not regret it! Oh, beautiful office as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2019

I just want to thank Dr. Tsujimura and his wonderful staff for such an amazing experience. From the day I went in for my consultation to the day of after my surgery, they were amazing! The staff is very friendly and made me feel really welcoming and comfortable. Dr. Tsujimura explained everything day of consultation and he went over absolutely everything that I needed to know about my breast augmentation. I went to a couple other doctors before deciding to go with Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons and they were by far the best overall with customer service. Surgery went extremely well  Dr. Tsujimura and he help Me decide the right size. He knows his stuff and recommend what size fit best with my body. I was a little nervous with deciding on size but he really does know his stuff and I am very pleased with the size He suggested. Thank you to all the staff and of coarse to Dr. Tsujimura for doing an incredible job!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

I'm very grateful for Dr. Holden! I was very nervous when I first walked in his office, as I'd never had any cosmetic procedures performed before. As soon I saw him walk in the room with a contagious smile, I immediately felt a sense of relief. He was very specific when answering all of my questions, without looking rushed or uninterested. He is professional, honest, and a definitely caring Doctor. I am very happy with the results of my rhinoplasty and chin implant. He IS the best plastic surgeon! If you're considering a cosmetic procedure, I highly recommend you visit Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

I’m very grateful for Dr. Holden! I was very nervous when I first walked in his office, as I’d never had any cosmetic procedures performed before. As soon I saw him walk in the room with a contagious smile, I immediately felt a sense of relief. He was very specific when answering all of my questions, without looking rushed or uninterested. He is professional, honest, and a definitely caring Doctor. I am very happy with the results of my rhinoplasty and chin implant. He IS the best plastic surgeon! If you’re considering a cosmetic procedure, I highly recommend you visit Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

I trust Dr.Tsujimura with my life. If you are considering any procedure that he does, you need to chose him as your surgeon. I cannot stress how amazing him and his staff is. He is a perfectionist, which is what you want in your surgeon. He makes you feel so comfortable in all the different processes leading up to any surgery and afterwards. His nurse, Lindsay is the kindest, most gentle woman you will ever meet, within minutes of meeting her she will make you feel like you've known her for years. I rave about Lindsay and Dr.Tsuj anytime I get the chance. I can go on for pages about how incredible the Scottsdale Plastic Surgeon team is but you need to see it for yourself. You won't regret it. Any future procedure I choose to get done I will choose them without a second thought. Thank you for everything your team done for me, I cannot tell you how happy I am with my body and my decision to choose you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2018

Absolutely could not be happier! I would recommend Dr. Tsujimura to anyone looking to get their pre ba More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2018

Absolutely could not be happier! I would recommend Dr. Tsujimura to anyone looking to get their pre baby body back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr. Holden did my rhinoplasty and submentoplasty. It's only been a little over two weeks and I am already thrilled with my nose. It is obvious that he listened to what I wanted and did exactly that. Rhinoplasty can be scary because it is truly an art and choosing the wrong surgeon can lead to some really poor results. My neck also already looks tighter and I can't wait to see the final results of both as swelling continues to down. I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr. Tsujimura did my second breast augment. First one was by a different doctor about 10 years ago and I had saline implants through armpit. I always thought I liked them but when it came time to need them replaced, Dr. Tsujimura fully discussed all options with me leading me to change to silicone implants. I couldn't be happier with the way they look now, and especially having had both kinds of implants I realized how much I actually didn't like my old ones. He really knows what his patients want, is friendly, caring, and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr. Tsujimura did my second breast augment. First one was by a different doctor about 10 years ago and I had saline implants through armpit. I always thought I liked them but when it came time to need them replaced, Dr. Tsujimura fully discussed all options with me leading me to change to silicone implants. I couldn’t be happier with the way they look now, and especially having had both kinds of implants I realized how much I actually didn’t like my old ones. He really knows what his patients want, is friendly, caring, and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2017

From the initial consultation to the several post-op visits, Dr. Holden and staff made me feel right at home each time.  Surgery was extremely well coordinated.  The staff was very professional and ensured my questions were completely answered both before and after surgery.  I didn't even shop around for prices.  The knowledge and confidence Dr. Holden and his staff had during my consultation ended my search before it started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I was absolutely thrilled with my eyelid surgery.My results were amazing and I got exactly what I wanted.I have had several procedures done over the years but this by far was the easiest .It took a week to heal and I had only local anesthesia.There was no pain during surgery or after during the healing process. Dr. Holden. Is an extremely skilled surgeon who is down to earth and very personable.He is a perfectionist who cares.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I was absolutely thrilled with my eyelid surgery.My results were amazing and I got exactly what I wanted.I have had several procedures done over the years but this by far was the easiest .It took a week to heal and I had only local anesthesia.There was no pain during surgery or after during the healing process.Dr. Holden. Is an extremely skilled surgeon who is down to earth and very personable.He is a perfectionist who cares.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13475748
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2016

After many consultations with several surgeons I'm happy to say I found Dr. Holden. He is hands down the best of the best when it comes to trusting someone for facial plastic surgery. Dr. Holden performed a revision rhinoplasty and chin augmentation on me. After doing extensive research, Dr. Holden was more than qualified for the job. He had the same vision I had when it came to creating the masterpiece that he did. He turned my imperfection into perfection. I'm a person who worries about every little thing, and not only did Dr. Holden answer all my questions but he never rushed me and always made me feel comfortable. Behind every phenomenal doctor is great staff. Everyone was positive, smiled and was happy to assist. Andrea provided me with step by step instructions and explained everything to me. The customer service was beyond my expectations. Dr. Holden will be the only doctor to perform any future facial plastic surgery that I may need as I age. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11941385
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

Doctor Paul Holden is truly a fine surgeon. He is meticulous in his surgery skills. All he does is faces which is nice because he is refined to one area. I have used Doc Holden since he came to Scottsdale about 10 years now. I would recommend him highly and would be glad to talk to anyone who hesitates seeing him. He is kind and gentle in his manner. Smart, witty, and fun!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2016

I have been to Dr Tsujimura 3 time's. There are no words to describe how wonderful he is,all of my surgeries have surpassed my expectations. I have always taken his suggestions and have been absolutely thrilled with my results. On top of all that he has made me so comfortable at all my appointments and he cares about me as a person not just a client. I will be having a few more surgeries in the future and he is the only Dr I will ever go to. I have never written a review before, but Dr Tsujimura is an amazing surgeon as well as an amazing person. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2016

Dr Tsujimura did a breast augmentation & tummy tuck on me in 2006, I am still to this day very pleased with my results on my breast augmentation. My tummy was amazing as well. I love the corset stitch he did on me, it gave me more of an hour glass figure. But my belly button I am not pleased with, I thought after some years it will get better and look more natural. But that never happen it doesn't look right still after all these years and you can tell it was man made. I have a lot of friends comment on how it looks specially in the summer when I wore a two piece by which I do not anymore due to that reason. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2015

Dr. Tsujimura is fantastic. This was my first time having plastic surgery and he made the process so easy and made me feel so comfortable. My results are beautiful, really a great doctor. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2014

I went to Dr. Tsujimura for my breast augmentation and tummy tuck on the recommendation of my cousin, and I am so happy with my results. I went in with just a general idea of what I wanted, and Dr. Tsujimura recommended the size and type of implant that would be right for me. They're perfect for my body, and I love how they look. I'm just as happy, if not more so, with my tummy tuck. I now have the waist and flat stomach I never did before. I didn't have any complications after my surgery, and my recovery went very well.  As important as a great result is, the experience and how you're treated is just as important.  From my first consultation, to all of my follow-up appointments, Dr. Tsujimura made me feel comfortable and important. He took his time with me every time I saw him and never made me feel rushed. I have recommended many people to him, and will myself go back to him for any plastic surgery in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596906
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2014

Dr. Tsujimura did my breast augmentation in 2013. He recommended 400cc silicone implants and at first I thought that sounded a little big but I trusted my doctor and I'm really happy I did because they are perfect for my body and look phenomenal. Not only that but he always made himself available to answer any questions or concerns I had along the way. He genuinely cares about giving people the best possible result and making sure they feel comfortable with everything, not things I commonly say when it comes to doctors so that's why I'd highly recommend him!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596904
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2014

I came to NVPS from the recommendation of a friend. I went in to see Dr. Tsujimura, and everyone I came in contact with were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I never had to wait for any extended periods. When speaking to Dr. Tsujimura he listened to what I was wanting from my Breast augmentation. He helped me pick out exactly what implants to choose from. I'm so very thankful I chose this facility, and surgeon. I never felt like I couldn't ask a question, and they always have someone you can talk to with any and every post op concern. Dr. Tsujimura's bedside manner is impeccable.. As well as the surgery he performs. Everyone compliments how natural my surgery looks, and that I have chosen the Perfect size. I was worried they were too big initially, but they fit my frame well and I'm so glad I went with Dr. Tsujimura's advice. You are in good hands here, they are all genuinely nice people who want you to have the most positive experience possible. I love my results, and would, and have recommended family and friends here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2014

I am so grateful my friend referred me to Dr. Tsujimura!! He and his office staff were so helpful and accomodating to me through the whole process since I live 4 hours from them and have a difficult work schedule. They go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. Dr. Tsujimura took so much time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions during my consultation. The whole experience was perfect and I'm so pleased with my surgery results. I only took the pain pills for 3 days and didn't have any bruises or bleeding !! The North Valley Plastic Surgery team is awesome and I am so glad I got my first surgery with Dr. Tsujimura and if I ever get anything else I will only go to him !! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.