Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2019

Facelift at 62 So Worth It! - I'm 62 and I've had a weak jawline all of my life. I've wanted a lower facelift for decades. I hated my profile. I worked really hard to take pictures to hide that, but it's all I ever saw. I never wore turtlenecks, or draping fabric around my neck, or choker necklaces because I thought it emphasized the least favorite part of my face. I've done fillers and botox for at least 10 years, and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2018

Experienced Cosmetic Patient- Cellfina Review - First, let me say my review is geared at the Cellfina treatment itself, not Dr. Holden. Dr. Holden has a great bedside manner, is patient, and wants his patients to have the best results possible. As for the Cellfina treatment, this was by far the most painful cosmetic procedure I’ve had, and I’m no rookie. I started Restalyne injections (without lidocaine) at 27 yrs old, I’ve had a BA, r... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Restylane Lyft Gave Me the Lift I Needed. - After getting sick a few years ago, I noticed my face had lost weight. My temples had dips and had lost volume in my cheeks making me look sickly. Having worked in a cosmetic dermatologist office, I decided to visit a experienced plastic surgeon to discuss my options. I'm so glad I saw Dr. Holden. After a great consultation, he recommended Restylane Lyft to my cheeks and temples. I'm happy to say my confidence is back and I recommend Dr. Holden and anyone looking to get a lift discuss Restylane with their physician. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2015

Ultherapy. Scottsdale, AZ - My experience of Ultherapy with Dr. Holden was just as he said it would be. Dr. Holden was very present with all of my questions and concerns.The treatment itself is not exactly a walk in the park, since the laser does sting a bit as it fires. But it is more or less tolerable. And after the 3 (or so) day healing process my skin felt tighter and had a newly resurfaced kind of glow.I found Dr. Holden to be a kind, competent, caring man, who felt very trustable to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2015

46 Year Old in Need of "Refreshing" - Scottsdale, AZ - As I aforementioned, Dr. Holden is the ONLY doctor I trust my face with. Period. He is a skilled artist, yet personable with a caring bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2012

I Know It Won't Last Forever..but How Long Does It REALLY Last? - Scottsdale, AZ - I have been using Juvederm and Perlane for various areas for the past few years. I heard the Radiesse lasts much longer (supposedly a year?) bc it is a different kind of filler so I am wanting to try in in a few spots - nasolabial area, upper cheek bones, and possibly in an area of my chin that is asymmetrical due to an old injury from blunt force trauma. The tip of my nose would be great too but not sure if the provider does that area. I was told that bruising is more common with this filler but we will see. I typically only bruise in the lip area as it is so sensitive so hopefully won't have any issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2012

Passionate About His Work - Scottsdale, AZ - As a fellow physician, I know how important it is that a doctor is not only well trained, but also passionate about their work. Dr. Holden graduated from one of the best facial plastic surgery fellowships in the country. His training is quite impressive, but it is also evident that he truly loves what he does which translates into quality results and an amazing bedside manner. He takes the time to thoroughly explain the procedures, risks, benefits, and alternatives. I never felt pressured into a procedure, but did receive adequate guidance and information from Dr. Holden to make an educated decision. I opted to have Ultherapy, laser resurfacing, botox, and fillers. I'm thrilled with the results! Dr. Holden was able to take years off my face through minimally invasive means. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2011

Worth the Wait-Takes Longer to Go into Effect than Dysport - Scottsdale, AZ - Was going to a nurse practioner which was alright but then I met Dr. Holden. His specialized and very extensive knowledge of the facial muscles proved to give me much more precise and accurate injections. Never have any unwanted muscle movements after he injects me (which I have had happen to me in the past). Besides that, he is just a great and caring doctor. With him, your face is in excellent hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2011

Thicker and Lasts Longer Than Juvederm Ultra Plus - Scottsdale, AZ - He is a personable and skilled doctor (he did my blepharoplasties, you can read that review for more reasons why I think so highly of him), takes his time and always wants to make his patients happy. Great bedside manner and very accessible if you have questions. Great artistic eye with fillers and the other procedures he offers. When I get the courage to get a rhinoplasty, I will hopefully have him do it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.