Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2018

Forehead Advancment....yay - I'm only one week post op from a forehead advancement. I mean I have dealt with a very high forehead all my life. Hated it, and tired of hiding it with bangs. Yes I'm a very young 67 yr old who dates younger men so I want to look good. However, the benefit of the surgery was a one inch lowering of my hairline AND a brow lift. Besides alittle bruising under the eyes and normal numbness on my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon! - From the moment you walk into the spa-like waiting room at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons, you feel like you are the most important person in their day. I live in Dallas but flew to Phoenix after a fried of mine told me about Dr Holden. I had an upper and lower Blepharoplasty and lower face-lift. I'm 56 and I wanted to do a little tweaking before my son's wedding in April but not look totally... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2017

Amazing Surgeon with the kindest heart ever! - Dr. Holden is an amazing surgeon and has a true kind soul. I trust this doctor 100%. I have had my eyes done with him and will be going in for a lower face lift. He is a true artist and has the best bed side manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

Last year I went in for a consultation with dr Holden after seeing the results a friend of mine had with a brow lift, revision rhinoplasty, and Blepharoplasty. I was also looking into having an upper Blepharoplasty. During my consultation dr holden noticed the droop in my nasal tip (from a prior rhinoplasty I had done nearly a decade prior by another surgeon). He inquired about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

Thank you dr holden - Last year I went in for a consultation with dr Holden after seeing the results a friend of mine had with a brow lift, revision rhinoplasty, and Blepharoplasty. I was also looking into having an upper Blepharoplasty. During my consultation dr holden noticed the droop in my nasal tip (from a prior rhinoplasty I had done nearly a decade prior by another surgeon). He inquired about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I was absolutely thrilled with my eyelid surgery.My results were amazing and I got exactly what I wanted.I have had several procedures done over the years but this by far was the easiest .It took a week to heal and I had only local anesthesia.There was no pain during surgery or after during the healing process.Dr. Holden. Is an extremely skilled surgeon who is down to earth and very personable.He is a perfectionist who cares.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I was absolutely thrilled with my eyelid surgery.My results were amazing and I got exactly what I wanted.I have had several procedures done over the years but this by far was the easiest .It took a week to heal and I had only local anesthesia.There was no pain during surgery or after during the healing process. Dr. Holden. Is an extremely skilled surgeon who is down to earth and very personable.He is a perfectionist who cares.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Chin Implant, Lower Facelift, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female- Best Decision - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would NOT need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves. When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-12
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Lower Facelift, Custom Chin Implant, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would not need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves.When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. - - I was born with an underdeveloped jaw, a small chin, a large fat pad under my jaw, an overbite, and crowded teeth, and as I aged, the problem was compounded and simply looked worse every year. I am very thin, but always have a "double chin" and there was no definition from my chin to my neck. From the front, I felt pretty, but my profile was extremely unflattering. I was told as young as 15 years old that I needed surgery to correct these issues, but I couldn't afford it. I have struggled to maintain a positive self image ever since. This year, I finally decided to get braces to correct my overbite and smile, and decided to go ahead with facial reconstructive surgery as well. Now, even in this early postoperative phase, I couldn't be happier! The surgery is a game changer for me, and I finally feel beautiful from every angle, thanks to Dr Holden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2016

Lip Injections - Phoenix, AZ - So I went to Dr.Paul to get my Lip Injections his so nice really friendly he will answer all your questions! Treats you like Family and does not make up wait hrs to get seen I love this place 5Star recomend it to anyone looking to get done about pain I didn't think it hurted eyes did get watery but other their pain I DIDNT GET NO PAIN More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2015

46 Year Old in Need of "Refreshing" - Scottsdale, AZ - As I aforementioned, Dr. Holden is the ONLY doctor I trust my face with. Period. He is a skilled artist, yet personable with a caring bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2012

Fantastic Doctor!! - Dr. Holden is what a doctor should be. While other plastic surgeons treat you like a moneybag with eyes, this doctor is caring and compassionate! I am confident trusting Dr. Holden with my face. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2011

Beautiful Work - Scottsdale, AZ - I could not recommend Dr. Holden more highly. I am a professor and so did considerable research before choosing my mid-facelift and blepharoplasty surgeon. When you will be lying unconscious on an operating table with your face under the knife and in the hands of a surgeon, you don’t want to base your decision on price. I must admit that I was not prepared for the cost. But fortunately by then, I was so convinced of Dr. Holden’s superior skill that I had my mind made up and jumped through a lot of hoops to make it work financially. I am so grateful I did! Dr. Holden does beautiful work! I would do it again in a heartbeat – but only with Dr. Holden as my surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2011

Best Surgeon in AZ for Facelift and Fat Grafting - Scottsdale, AZ - Explained all options in a clear, respectful way. Answered all of my questions, provided a comfortable surgical experience, excellent work and followup. My experience and results ate better than I ever expected! You cant get a better facelift surgeon in Arizona!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2011

Best Surgeon for Facelifts! Belle of my 40th Reunion! - Scottsdale, AZ - Caring Doctor, Exceptionally gifted surgeon, wonderful experience overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2011

Facelift, Upper/lower Blepharoplasty, Necklift - Scottsdale, AZ - Tired, baggy, looked old.Even as a 50+ year-old attorney, I was hesitant and honestly scared at the prospect of having plastic surgery. In fact, I canceled my scheduled surgery with a different surgeon out of fear. After my consultation with Dr. H, I felt really comfortable and confident for the first time.It’s now been 6 months since my surgery and I could not be happier with the face lift and eyelid surgery.  I've had so many compliments since the surgery about how healthy and rested I look. No one suspects I had surgery because the change, while dramatic, suits me. It looks so natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2011

Top -notch facelift surgeon! Could not be happier! - I was referred by a friend who had some touch-ups done by Dr Holden. I know it's common in my age group. I was tentative about surgery because of all the scaring I see on my buddies wives. I was embarrassed to even want a facelift and necklift! Dr Holden was relaxing and reassuring. I felt like I was given all the time I needed. I appreciated that he was a board certified specialist in face surgery not just a general guy who does a little bit of everything.The tight neck and square jaw I had in my youth is back. The floppy skin around my eyes is smooth. I feel like I'm more competitive with the younger guys because I'm not "the old man" on the jobsite anymore. There are no scars that give away that I've had anything done. I wouldn't believe it it could turn out this great but I am overwhelmingly satisfied!You've only got one face and you can't hide "mistakes" on your face. I'm glad I went with my gut and got the work done by Dr Holden. I'm confident when I say he is the best there is when you want something done for your face. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628624
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2011

I was referred by a friend who had some touch-ups done by Dr Holden. I know it's common in my age group. I was tentative about surgery because of all the scaring I see on my buddies wives. I was embarrassed to even want a facelift and necklift! Dr Holden was relaxing and reassuring. I felt like I was given all the time I needed. I appreciated that he was a board certified specialist in face surgery not just a general guy who does a little bit of everything.The tight neck and square jaw I had in my youth is back. The floppy skin around my eyes is smooth. I feel like I'm more competitive with the younger guys because I'm not "the old man" on the jobsite anymore. There are no scars that give away that I've had anything done. I wouldn't believe it it could turn out this great but I am overwhelmingly satisfied!You've only got one face and you can't hide "mistakes" on your face. I'm glad I went with my gut and got the work done by Dr Holden. I'm confident when I say he is the best there is when you want something done for your face. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2011

Dr. Holden is wonderful. He fixed my sagging eyelids and let me see again! He is so kind and caring, took lots of time with me. After the surgery, called me up at home to check on me. I am so happy with the way my eyes look. I'm going to be saving up to have my sagging neck fixed next. He's the only plastic surgeon I'll let touch me. The greatest!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2011

He does great work! Best Doc for eyelid surgery! - Dr. Holden is wonderful. He fixed my sagging eyelids and let me see again! He is so kind and caring, took lots of time with me. After the surgery, called me up at home to check on me. I am so happy with the way my eyes look. I'm going to be saving up to have my sagging neck fixed next. He's the only plastic surgeon I'll let touch me. The greatest!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.