Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Plastic Surgeon Dr. Paul K. Holden

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter105 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Scottsdale, AZ - I couldn't be happier with my new nose.I hated my nose for as long as I can remember, when I looked in the mirror or at pictures of myself that's all I saw. The first time I met with Dr.Holden he pin pointed my exact issues with my nose with out my having to tell him. He was very kind and patient and answered all of my questions. While talking to him it was obvious he knew what he was talking about and was an expert in his field. I felt so comfortable and confident with him that I canceled my other consultes (with another surgon I used in the past) and scheduled by surgery for the next week. Dr.Holden also saw me at every one of my follow up appointments, not some nurse, which was very important to me and helped with my post surgery anxiety. With being 34 years old and a mother of 3 it was very important to me for my new nose to look natural. It does. I am thrilled when I look in the mirror and the people close to me have all remarked how wonderful it looks. While people that I haven't shared my surgery haven't noticed or at least not enough to say "oh my gosh you got a nose job!" I still look like me. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2018

I Couldn't Be Happier! - Dr. Holden is a very talented physician. Not only is he exceptional at facial plastic surgery, he is kind, compassionate and caring. I am extremely pleased with my eye lift and face lift, I couldn't be happier. He makes you feel comfortable every step of the way explaining the surgery and recovery in detail. He has the best bed-side manner of any physician I've encountered! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2018

Dr. Holden for Rhinoplasty! - I had a rhinoplasty procedure yesterday, after years of wanting to have one, but not actively pursuing to do so. I wanted a small refinement to my profile. I chose Dr. Holden because of his warm and caring nature, and his close attention to detail. In the initial consultation and meeting with Dr. Holden, I knew I had chosen the right doc for the job. Not only is he a fantastic plastic surgeon... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2018

Dr. Paul Holden is a Very Gifted Plastic Surgeon. - Dr. Paul Holden is a fantastic plastic surgeon. I would highly recommend that anyone needing facial plastic surgery use him. My results were outstanding. Arizona is very fortunate to have him as a resource in our area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2018

Walking through the fear! - I initially went to talk to Dr. Holden in May of 2016 about straightening my septum and removing a bump on my nose from when it was broken when I was young. I got nervous and opted not to do it. A friend of mine went to see him for a similar surgery and went through with it. After seeing the results and the success that my friend had I opted to go through with it in March of 2017. Tonight I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2018

Five Stars - I am so grateful that Dr. Holden was my surgeon.I love, love my results and couldn't be happier with my new nose. They way exceeded my expectation.! Doctor Paul Holden is a truly gifted surgeon. He has the ability to listen, recommend, and follow through. He delivers more than expected. I would recommend him highly to anyone and everyone. He is kind and gentle in his manner. Thanks to Dr. Holden.!May 25 2018.T.h. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2018

My Rhinoplasty - Dr. Holden is the best doctor I’ve ever met, my consultation was free through the Real Self app, and at my consultation, he was very respectful and kind. He knew exactly what I wanted and knew the exact changes I wanted done on my nose. I felt very comfortable around him, he answered all my questions regarding my rhinoplasty and left me satisfied. I’ve given him my 110% trust and it’s truly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2018

Excellent doctor! After having visited many plastic surgeons in the Scottsdale area, I knew immediately after speaking with him that he was the right doctor. He performed a rhinoplasty and did a phenomenal job. In addition, the nurses and office staff were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2018

Experienced Cosmetic Patient- Cellfina Review - First, let me say my review is geared at the Cellfina treatment itself, not Dr. Holden. Dr. Holden has a great bedside manner, is patient, and wants his patients to have the best results possible. As for the Cellfina treatment, this was by far the most painful cosmetic procedure I’ve had, and I’m no rookie. I started Restalyne injections (without lidocaine) at 27 yrs old, I’ve had a BA, r... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2018

Beautiful Rhinoplasty results - There was nothing about my expiry Dr Holden I would change. He is professional, attentive, responsive and his bed side manner is reassuring. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 21, 2018

I was impressed. Best consultation I’ve ever had with a doctor. I’m well seasoned and he handled me quite well. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2018

No More"wings", but I'm Still an Angel - Dr Tsujimura and Dr Holden work together in perfect harmony. Dr Tsujimura does the body and Dr Holden does the face. What a great thing. Two doctors for the price of one. They specialize in their area. Dr Tsujimura worked on me for 3 hours and Dr Holden for 7 hours.When I came in for my consult Dr Tsujimura knew what I wanted and help me to understand the process. I'm one week and one day... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2018

Finally Did It - Dr Holden is the BEST. I had a bad doctor before so I know what I'm talking about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon! - From the moment you walk into the spa-like waiting room at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons, you feel like you are the most important person in their day. I live in Dallas but flew to Phoenix after a fried of mine told me about Dr Holden. I had an upper and lower Blepharoplasty and lower face-lift. I'm 56 and I wanted to do a little tweaking before my son's wedding in April but not look totally... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

I'm very grateful for Dr. Holden! I was very nervous when I first walked in his office, as I'd never had any cosmetic procedures performed before. As soon I saw him walk in the room with a contagious smile, I immediately felt a sense of relief. He was very specific when answering all of my questions, without looking rushed or uninterested. He is professional, honest, and a definitely caring Doctor. I am very happy with the results of my rhinoplasty and chin implant. He IS the best plastic surgeon! If you're considering a cosmetic procedure, I highly recommend you visit Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2018

I couldn’t be happier with my results! - I'm very grateful for Dr. Holden! I was very nervous when I first walked in his office, as I'd never had any cosmetic procedures performed before. As soon I saw him walk in the room with a contagious smile, I immediately felt a sense of relief. He was very specific when answering all of my questions, without looking rushed or uninterested. He is professional, honest, and a definitely caring... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2018

Exceptional doctor, caring staff, amazing results - Dr. Holden is an amazing professional with a combination of education, surgical skill, and artistic eye that can bring your vision to life. He is a warm and genuine person that surrounds himself with gentle and caring staff. I was told by other surgeons my expectation for a lower face and neck lift was not realistic for a woman in her mid-60s who had recently lost 50 pounds. Dr. Holden... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2017

You don't need to search anymore you've come to the right place - I donno where to start.. such an amazing experience with a very talented doctor ive always wished to change the look of my nose but i was afraid doctor holden gave me a free consultation where he spent a decent time listening to my needs and concerns he made two before an after picture so i can decide which one i like moreHis staff are so experienced alex was amazing she helped through the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2017

Amazing Surgeon with the kindest heart ever! - Dr. Holden is an amazing surgeon and has a true kind soul. I trust this doctor 100%. I have had my eyes done with him and will be going in for a lower face lift. He is a true artist and has the best bed side manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2017

The rhinoplasty I've always wanted! - I couldn't be more grateful for my rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Holden! After having my initial consultation back in March I knew that he would be the perfect person to give me the nose I've wanted for years. My recovery was speedy, I was off my pain and anxiety meds after four days and I didn't have one bruise on my face. I asked him for a lot and he completely delivered. He's such a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2017

AMAZING - Dr. Holden was absolutely amazing. He took time to really examine my face and has an artistic eye that is unsurpassed. He did my tear troughs and nasolabial folds. The outcome exceeded my expectations. He took 10 years off my face and gave me my confidence back! He is caring and made me feel welcome. His staff is wonderful as well. They got me in right away and were flexible with my schedule.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2017

Great doctor and great staff! - Dr. Holden did phenomenal work in my reconstructive nasal surgery after an accident injury. Not only does my nose look aesthetically pleasing and natural but, he also was able to repair the internal damage that was causing me continuous pain. He had incredible and compassionate bedside manner from pre-surgery to post-surgery. Every single one of his staff members were friendly and caring as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr. Holden did my rhinoplasty and submentoplasty. It's only been a little over two weeks and I am already thrilled with my nose. It is obvious that he listened to what I wanted and did exactly that. Rhinoplasty can be scary because it is truly an art and choosing the wrong surgeon can lead to some really poor results. My neck also already looks tighter and I can't wait to see the final results of both as swelling continues to down. I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

Last year I went in for a consultation with dr Holden after seeing the results a friend of mine had with a brow lift, revision rhinoplasty, and Blepharoplasty. I was also looking into having an upper Blepharoplasty. During my consultation dr holden noticed the droop in my nasal tip (from a prior rhinoplasty I had done nearly a decade prior by another surgeon). He inquired about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2017

Thank you dr holden - Last year I went in for a consultation with dr Holden after seeing the results a friend of mine had with a brow lift, revision rhinoplasty, and Blepharoplasty. I was also looking into having an upper Blepharoplasty. During my consultation dr holden noticed the droop in my nasal tip (from a prior rhinoplasty I had done nearly a decade prior by another surgeon). He inquired about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2017

Great Experience - I received a rhinoplasty from Dr. Holden at the end of May and was immediately satisfied with the results and only love my nose more and more every day. Not only does he do great work with a practicably unnoticeable scar (I have to point out to people who know I had it done where the stitching was), but he is 100% there for his patients. You are able to call him night and day and he definitely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2017

I received a rhinoplasty from Dr. Holden at the end of May and was immediately satisfied with the results and only love my nose more and more every day. Not only does he do great work with a practicably unnoticeable scar (I have to point out to people who know I had it done where the stitching was), but he is 100% there for his patients. You are able to call him night and day and he definitely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2017

Everything I had hoped for - From the initial consultation to the several post-op visits, Dr. Holden and staff made me feel right at home each time. Surgery was extremely well coordinated. The staff was very professional and ensured my questions were completely answered both before and after surgery. I didn't even shop around for prices. The knowledge and confidence Dr. Holden and his staff had during my consultation... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2017

From the initial consultation to the several post-op visits, Dr. Holden and staff made me feel right at home each time.  Surgery was extremely well coordinated.  The staff was very professional and ensured my questions were completely answered both before and after surgery.  I didn't even shop around for prices.  The knowledge and confidence Dr. Holden and his staff had during my consultation ended my search before it started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2017

From the initial consultation to the several post-op visits, Dr. Holden and staff made me feel right at home each time. Surgery was extremely well coordinated. The staff was very professional and ensured my questions were completely answered both before and after surgery. I didn't even shop around for prices. The knowledge and confidence Dr. Holden and his staff had during my consultation... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

I have been thinking about to do something on my face last two years but I didn't know how to choose plastic surgeon and afraid the risk. The late last year I started to emamin face procedures and consulted with 5 or 6 Scottsdale plastic surgeons including Dr.Holden. After the consultation I felt very comfortable for his manner and his knowledgeable about the potential procedures.On March 8 I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

Great personality and knowledgeable - I have been thinking about to do something on my face last two years but I didn't know how to choose plastic surgeon and afraid the risk. The late last year I started to emamin face procedures and consulted with 5 or 6 Scottsdale plastic surgeons including Dr.Holden. After the consultation I felt very comfortable for his manner and his knowledgeable about the potential procedures.On March 8 I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

Great personality and knowledgeable - I have been thinking about to do something on my face last two years but I didn't know how to choose plastic surgeon and afraid the risk. The late last year I started to emamin face procedures and consulted with 5 or 6 Scottsdale plastic surgeons including Dr.Holden. After the consultation I felt very comfortable for his manner and his knowledgeable about the potential procedures.On March 8 I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I was absolutely thrilled with my eyelid surgery.My results were amazing and I got exactly what I wanted.I have had several procedures done over the years but this by far was the easiest .It took a week to heal and I had only local anesthesia.There was no pain during surgery or after during the healing process.Dr. Holden. Is an extremely skilled surgeon who is down to earth and very personable.He is a perfectionist who cares.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I was absolutely thrilled with my eyelid surgery.My results were amazing and I got exactly what I wanted.I have had several procedures done over the years but this by far was the easiest .It took a week to heal and I had only local anesthesia.There was no pain during surgery or after during the healing process. Dr. Holden. Is an extremely skilled surgeon who is down to earth and very personable.He is a perfectionist who cares.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2017

A long journey but totally worth it! - Dr. Holden is great - he is very personable and put me at ease right away during the consultation. He is open to ideas and really listens. He is also great at explaining things in layman's terms (not all doctors are!) I was traveling to Phoenix for the procedures and had to do a lot of back-and-forth emailing in order to answer all my questions and address all my concerns. His patient... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2017

Dr. Holden is great - he is very personable and put me at ease right away during the consultation. He is open to ideas and really listens. He is also great at explaining things in layman's terms (not all doctors are!) I was traveling to Phoenix for the procedures and had to do a lot of back-and-forth emailing in order to answer all my questions and address all my concerns. His patient... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2017

A long journey but totally worth it! - Dr. Holden is great - he is very personable and put me at ease right away during the consultation. He is open to ideas and really listens. He is also great at explaining things in layman's terms (not all doctors are!) I was traveling to Phoenix for the procedures and had to do a lot of back-and-forth emailing in order to answer all my questions and address all my concerns. His patient coordinator, Michelle, did a wonderful job of responding to all my inquiries in a timely manner, and getting me scheduled and ready to go. Everyone that I encountered on his staff was kind, patient, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2017

I Finally Did It and So Far...so Good! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Paul Holden is a very patient and charismatic physician. He listened to what I was hoping to achieve with my rhinoplasty and he described in detail how he could help achieve that. He also spoke with me several times on the phone as I was deciding between him and another surgeon. He instilled confidence in me that he had the experience and abilities necessary to achieve the look I wanted.I will continue to update as my nose heals I am a perfectionist and I analyze my nose at every angle and obviously see some slight imperfections. This is to be expected with both a natural nose and with rhinoplasty I am excited to see my nose become even more refined and sophisticated looking More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2017

What a great surgeon! And a great staff too! - Great surgeon!! What a great job he did for me! My wife says I look 15 years younger now. So happy I went to Dr Holden! I would highly recommend him for any work surgery you are considering. He and his staff are great. They make you feel safe and that you chose the right team to take care of your very personal medical treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

hands of an angel - Absolutely love his work! I had rhinoplasty done and Dr. Holden did an amazing job! He made me feel very comfortable and my recovery was only one week with absolutely no pain at all, he has the hands of an angel More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-13
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

2nd Time is a Charm! - He's simply the best facial plastic surgeon! - - Dr. Paul Holden was absolutely amazing from start to finish. He walked me through the procedure and gave me the exact results that I was looking for! I wouldn't recommend any other surgeon for any facial procedures. From the moment I walked through the door the staff, doctors and atmosphere all put me at ease knowing that I was in the right place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

It was exceptional! - It was exceptional. Dr. Holden and his staff did a great job in setting my expectations on eye surgery and walking me through the surgery and recovery process. The surgery was flawless. He gave me the time I needed on every visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Dr. Holden, in fact I already have. - Dr. Holden is outstanding, his sincere and easy going client driven bedside manner made it easy to focus on what the best form of treatment for me was going to be. Best of all, the results of my full facelift, eye lift and skin laser treatment exceeded my expectations as I look very naturally ten years younger, that's all you can hope for. Thank you Dr. Holden! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13475748
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2016

After many consultations with several surgeons I'm happy to say I found Dr. Holden. He is hands down the best of the best when it comes to trusting someone for facial plastic surgery. Dr. Holden performed a revision rhinoplasty and chin augmentation on me. After doing extensive research, Dr. Holden was more than qualified for the job. He had the same vision I had when it came to creating the masterpiece that he did. He turned my imperfection into perfection. I'm a person who worries about every little thing, and not only did Dr. Holden answer all my questions but he never rushed me and always made me feel comfortable. Behind every phenomenal doctor is great staff. Everyone was positive, smiled and was happy to assist. Andrea provided me with step by step instructions and explained everything to me. The customer service was beyond my expectations. Dr. Holden will be the only doctor to perform any future facial plastic surgery that I may need as I age. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13425368
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2016

We're beholden to Dr Holden for repairing a ruptured artery in my son's sinus cavity!! 3 different ER hospitals and only this doctor correctly diagnosed the problem!! Awesome ENT!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Chin Implant, Lower Facelift, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female- Best Decision - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would NOT need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves. When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-12
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Lower Facelift, Custom Chin Implant, Fat Grafting- 42 Year Old Female - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Holden was amazing- start to finish. He was very honest with me, and we discussed the best plan for my multiple issues. This was not a quick conversation and I was so impressed with the way he explained everything to me. He spent considerable time going over what the surgery itself would entail, what to expect after surgery, and my questions about recovery. He understands that this is both exciting and a bit terrifying as well- because it is my face after all. I wanted to look like myself, but with a better profile and jawline. He explained that a lower facelift, custom chin implant, as well as a touch of fat grafting under the eyes, at the temples, and at the lips would give me the results I desired.Interestingly enough, I was planning on having a different surgery for this problem, where my jaw would be broken and moved forward (orthagnathic surgery) and we spent considerable time weighing the pros and cons of both. Since my braces had largely corrected my teeth crowding and overbite, there would only be a few millimeters added with orthagnathic surgery. This would not be enough to change my profile in a noticeable way, and I would still need soft tissue reconstruction to get my desired effect. Not to mention, I would not need my jaw wired shut for 6 weeks with a facelift, and the pain would be remarkably less as well.Dr Holden made me feel very confident in my decision, and his advice was so valuable to me. His expertise was obvious as well. Not once did he pressure me or rush my decision, and we decided to proceed.After surgery, he was just as interested in my recovery and had frequent follow up visits. I felt he genuinely cared about my well being and outcome. I really could not be happier! I feel so grateful to Dr Holden for all the time he spent walking me through this complicated decision, and the results speak for themselves.When my friends see me now a week out, even though I'm still a little bruised and swollen, the typical reaction is tears of joy. I have several friends who are plastic surgeons, and they were impressed with my results right away as well. I am so grateful that Dr Holden was my surgeon- I have never felt so beautiful. - - I was born with an underdeveloped jaw, a small chin, a large fat pad under my jaw, an overbite, and crowded teeth, and as I aged, the problem was compounded and simply looked worse every year. I am very thin, but always have a "double chin" and there was no definition from my chin to my neck. From the front, I felt pretty, but my profile was extremely unflattering. I was told as young as 15 years old that I needed surgery to correct these issues, but I couldn't afford it. I have struggled to maintain a positive self image ever since. This year, I finally decided to get braces to correct my overbite and smile, and decided to go ahead with facial reconstructive surgery as well. Now, even in this early postoperative phase, I couldn't be happier! The surgery is a game changer for me, and I finally feel beautiful from every angle, thanks to Dr Holden. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11941385
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

Doctor Paul Holden is truly a fine surgeon. He is meticulous in his surgery skills. All he does is faces which is nice because he is refined to one area. I have used Doc Holden since he came to Scottsdale about 10 years now. I would recommend him highly and would be glad to talk to anyone who hesitates seeing him. He is kind and gentle in his manner. Smart, witty, and fun!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2016

Cellfina -Cellulite B Gone for 40 Year Old - Scottsdale, AZ - I can tell Dr Holden really knows what he's doing with the procedure. Again, it was important to me to have a surgeon perform the treatment on me. It's a new technology and I wanted the best trained hands working on me. I think I avoided the pitfalls of an inexperienced doctor: pain, bruising, incisions and scars, bad results by doing my research. I really felt like he and his staff were going out of their was to keep me comfortable. His technique is first rate! The effect in removing my cellulite had been amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2016

38 Years Old, 2 Kids, Life Long Battle with Cellulite Finally over !!! Scottsdale, AZ - Both physicians (Dr. Tsujimura and Dr. Holden) at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons are everything a plastic surgeon should strive for: professional, courteous, caring, and compassionate... to name a few. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Minor Fix Here and There. Scottsdale, AZ - My first impression of Dr. Holden was great from the start. He has AMAZING bed side manner with a great sense of humor. He is very knowledgeable and wants you to understand what the surgery consists of. You can tell he loves what he does and makes sure you leave your consult with a smile. He cares about his patients as if they are family; in my mind you can get no better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2016

complete package: skilled surgeon-artistic eye-great communicator. Scottsdale, AZ - I am so pleased to have had Dr. Holden as my surgeon. He took the time to answerall my questions. His attention to detail is just what a perfectionist like myself wasseeking. The entire experience was a positive. Everything ran smoothly, andeveryone involved seemed as excited as I was with my outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2016

Ponytail Upper Facelift and Revision Rhinoplasty for 45 Year Old. Scottsdale AZ - I continue to have Dr. Holden as my plastic surgeon because he is the best around. He has excellent surgical skills, he's not pushy, he understands what I want and tells me in a straightforward way how he can, and in some cases cannot, get me there. His concern is always for my safety and comfort first and foremost. And- he is a truely talented surgeon. I wouldn't let any other surgeons touch my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2016

Lip Injections - Phoenix, AZ - So I went to Dr.Paul to get my Lip Injections his so nice really friendly he will answer all your questions! Treats you like Family and does not make up wait hrs to get seen I love this place 5Star recomend it to anyone looking to get done about pain I didn't think it hurted eyes did get watery but other their pain I DIDNT GET NO PAIN More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2015

Ultherapy. Scottsdale, AZ - My experience of Ultherapy with Dr. Holden was just as he said it would be. Dr. Holden was very present with all of my questions and concerns.The treatment itself is not exactly a walk in the park, since the laser does sting a bit as it fires. But it is more or less tolerable. And after the 3 (or so) day healing process my skin felt tighter and had a newly resurfaced kind of glow.I found Dr. Holden to be a kind, competent, caring man, who felt very trustable to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2015

Dr. Holden was amazing. I went to see him to inquire about nerve decompression surgery to treat chronic migraine. I've been suffering with migraines my entire life but Dr. Holden managed to teach me a few things I didn't already know. (a difficult task) Dr. Holden could have easily persuaded me to get this surgery even though it would not have worked for me but instead he was honest. He will forever be my plastic surgeon of choice. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2015

46 Year Old in Need of "Refreshing" - Scottsdale, AZ - As I aforementioned, Dr. Holden is the ONLY doctor I trust my face with. Period. He is a skilled artist, yet personable with a caring bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2015

39 Year Old Working Professional - Phoenix, AZ - Refer to my review above. Dr. Holden is amazing! I would refer him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2015

Excellent Revision: Nose Surgery - Phoenix, AZ - Amazing results. My wife went to him for first time nose surgery. I went to him shortly after for a revision (another surgeon did initial). He is meticulous and very specific. I absolutely love my revision and my wife loves her new nose. Dr. Holden is easy to talk to, always takes plenty of time during consults, and he gets the results that you want. I would highly recommend him for nose surgery or any other facial surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2014

39 Years Old and a Long over Do Ear and Nose Job - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr.Holden is an amazing,skilled,professional who is gifted as a surgeon and as an artist.He has the ability to listen,observe,recommend and follow through.He delivers more than expected!He is a down to earth person who has the eye,skill and professionalism which one rarely finds in any field. Dr.Holden surrounds himself with people of equal caliber-staff,associates and after care professionals. He is a master of his world and I am so grateful to have found him,to know him, I trust him and feel secure with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2013

Amazing rhinoplasty - Dr. Holden in AZ - Dr. Holden is a perfectionist with his work. He is also nice, funny, professional, comforting, and cares about his patients. He does an amazing job on every person I see walk out of his office and an amazing job on my nose. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2012

Physician Review- Facial Fat Transfer - Phoenix, AZ - I was very nervous to undergo what I considered to be a fairly invasive procedure, but I could not have chosen a better physician. Dr. Holden took the time to talk through options on several occasions, provided expert advice and proved himself to be the ultimate professional. This was exactly what I was going for! After my experience with Dr. Holden, I would not even consider going to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 18, 2012

Far Beyond Talent - I am so grateful to have found such a exceptionally skilled doctor who has the upmost bedside manner I have ever come across. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty done by him and my nose and breathing are better than ever. The consultation with him was how I came to believe that he is such a caring and knowledgeable doc. I showed him how I would like my nose to look and he showed me on the screen what it will look like afterwards, and it has. Dr. Holden has such a big heart and he realizes that his patients are most important. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2012

Exceptional Doctor, Caring and Genuine Individual - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden is a true rarity. He is both an extremely gifted surgeon as well as a warm, caring and genuine person. His surgical approach is exactly what I was looking for...totally natural and aesthetically pleasing results. I was very skeptical if this was possible as I'm at a point where I need preventative maintenance vs "alterations". I did not want any "tweaks" to be noticeable to even my closest friends. Dr. Holden was extremely patient, listened to all of my concerns and was always reassuring. However, he NEVER pressured me to do anything. As confident as he was in knowing what I exactly wanted, he emphasized that he wanted me to be as confident as him and if I was at all hesitant, not to go through with it. I postponed my surgery several times yet Dr. Holden's support never wavered. His staff was equally as patient and understanding. I would've cancelled altogether after reading the endless horror stories of under eye fat transfers, however I couldn't help but trust Dr. Holden...and I was right! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my results and couldn't be happier...they way exceeded my expectations! My husband who was very skeptical and didn't want me to do anything at all is extremely pleased too. My only regret is not finding Dr. Holden earlier. I plan on having my upper lids "tweaked" in a few months and there is absolutely no one else I would trust but Dr. Holden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2012

Fantastic Doctor!! - Dr. Holden is what a doctor should be. While other plastic surgeons treat you like a moneybag with eyes, this doctor is caring and compassionate! I am confident trusting Dr. Holden with my face. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2012

Passionate About His Work - Scottsdale, AZ - As a fellow physician, I know how important it is that a doctor is not only well trained, but also passionate about their work. Dr. Holden graduated from one of the best facial plastic surgery fellowships in the country. His training is quite impressive, but it is also evident that he truly loves what he does which translates into quality results and an amazing bedside manner. He takes the time to thoroughly explain the procedures, risks, benefits, and alternatives. I never felt pressured into a procedure, but did receive adequate guidance and information from Dr. Holden to make an educated decision. I opted to have Ultherapy, laser resurfacing, botox, and fillers. I'm thrilled with the results! Dr. Holden was able to take years off my face through minimally invasive means. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2012

Wouldn't Look Back. Hands Down, Best Surgeon I've Met - Scottsdale, AZ - I've intentionally waited 3 ½ months post-surgery (rhinoplasty/septoplasty) to recount my experience with Dr. Holden so as to assure a more honest and realistic impression of his work. My impression remains today what it was the day I met him. Dr. Holden is by far one of the most caring, sensitive, and meticulous surgeons (and dare I say doctors, in general) that I have met out of more than a dozen other surgeons in the 4 years preceding my procedure. Twice before my current surgery, I met with series of surgeons over 4 years time and each time was scared away from the process either due to frustration with doctors' bedside manner, doubts based on photos of their work, or lack of confidence in making right decision. The day I walked out of Dr. Holden's office, I chose my desired surgery date/time and committed to the process with him without a hesitation. I walked out of his office 100% confident and excited that I was making the right decision in choosing him as my surgeon. Dr. Holden has just the right combination of patient-centered, caring approach + skill that I was desperate for. He spent over an hour and a half with me at my initial meeting, anticipated ALL of my questions and wants before I voiced them, then still gave me an opportunity to fill in my spreadsheet of questions all with a smile on his face and refreshing sense of humor. He has been readily available for any follow-up questions/visits and even provides patients with a personal cell phone number for immediate access when needed. Regarding skill, I am currently 32 and had one previous surgery at age 15, but unfortunately the changes since had left me insecure still about the appearance of my face and nose. I dreaded close-up photos for years and felt sad more often than not when looking into a mirror. Since week 2 post-surgery, I already have a renewed sense of self. Dr. Holden crafted a nose that I feel I was meant to be born with. I no longer dread photos and already feel that my surgery has been a magnificent success. Interestingly, my friends and colleagues were shocked when I told them I had surgery just 2 weeks post-op, as the healing process was so natural. It is only when I look back to old photos that I realize how dramatic my new appearance is. What Dr. Holden has produced far exceeds the expectations that even he set forth in his office, both thru computer-generated photos and discussions re. realistic expectations. I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone as an expert in his field and am grateful for the time and care he continues to extend to me as a patient. He has consistently demonstrated compassion and integrity pre- and post-op where other surgeons failed to do so, and I am beyond pleased with my decision to work with him. Not only has he helped me with superficial gain, but he has helped me to feel like a renewed person inside out, and for that I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2012

Truly Amazing! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden is a truly gifted surgeon, honestly caring individual, and his experience and training are top-notch (I am a fellow physician and can confidently recommend him). But what truly sets him apart is his devotion to his patients' care and happiness. He will spend time with you to explain everything in detail. But he will do it with sincerity and finesse. He will follow up with you immediately regardless if it means coming in on Saturday morning. His secretary, Jen, is equally professional and always gets right back to calls or emails. They are a dynamic duo. My longest wait time was probably 10 minutes and that was when I was worked into the schedule for a quick check up because I wanted reassurance. Again, I was treated as if I had been on the schedule for weeks. No rush or fuss and Dr Holden spent time to explain everything and even to share a joke. I made payment installments and it was no problem. I would not only recommend him to my family and friends but insist they see only him. My nose not only functions better (deviated septum gone) but looks fabulous!! A MILLION and a HALF THANKS to Dr HOLDEN and Jen!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2012

Wouldn't Trust my Face to Anyone Else - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden was my top choice after meeting with several other “well known” plastic surgeons. His professionalism and knowledge of face surgeries gained my confidence. I never felt pressured to add on surgeries I didn’t want. He did correct my perceptions about what surgeries would provide which enhancements. Dr. Holden is a real artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2012

Exceptional - I've intentionally waited 10 weeks post-surgery (rhinoplasty/septoplasty) to enter my account of my experience with Dr. Holden so that I could assure a more honest and realistic impression of his work. My impression remains today what it was the day I met Dr. Holden for the first time. Dr. Holden is by far one of the most caring, sensitive, and meticulous surgeons (and dare I say doctors, in general) that I have met out of more than a dozen other surgeons in the 4 years preceding my current surgery. Twice before my current surgery, I met with series of surgeons and each time was scared away from the process either due to frustration with doctors' bedside manner, doubts based on photos of their work, and lack of confidence in making right decision. The day I walked out of Dr. Holden's decision, I signed up for my exact desired surgery date/time and committed to the process with him without a hesitation in my mind, and I walked out of his office 100% confident and excited that I was making the right decision in choosing him as my surgeon. Dr. Holden seemed to have just the right combination of patient-centered, caring approach + skill that I was desperate for. He spent over an hour and a half with me at my initial meeting, anticipated ALL of my questions and wants before I voiced them, then still gave me an opportunity to fill in my spreadsheet of questions all with a smile on his face and refreshing sense of humor. He has been immediately available for any follow-up questions/visits and even provides patients with a personal cell phone number so there is never a question of his accessibility. Regarding skill, I am currently 31 and had one previous surgery at age 15, but unfortunately the changes since had left me insecure still about the appearance of my face and nose. I dreaded close-up photos for years and felt sad more often than not when looking into a mirror. Since week 2 post-surgery with Dr. Holden, I already have a renewed sense of self. Dr. Holden crafted a nose that I feel I was meant to be born with. I no longer dread photos and already feel that my surgery has been a magnificent success. Interestinly, my friends and colleagues were shocked when I told them I had surgery just 2 weeks post-op, as the healing process was so incredibly natural that. It is only when I look back to old photos that I realize how dramatic my new appearance is. What Dr. Holden has produced far supersedes the expectations that even he set forth in his office, both thru computer-generated photos and discussions re. realistic expectations. I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone as an expert in his field and am grateful for the time and care he continues to extend to me as a patient. He has consistently demonstrated compassion and integrity where other surgeons failed to do so, and I am beyond pleased with my decision to work with him. Not only has he helped me with superficial gain, but he has helped me to feel like a renewed person inside out, and for that I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2011

Beautiful Work - Scottsdale, AZ - I could not recommend Dr. Holden more highly. I am a professor and so did considerable research before choosing my mid-facelift and blepharoplasty surgeon. When you will be lying unconscious on an operating table with your face under the knife and in the hands of a surgeon, you don’t want to base your decision on price. I must admit that I was not prepared for the cost. But fortunately by then, I was so convinced of Dr. Holden’s superior skill that I had my mind made up and jumped through a lot of hoops to make it work financially. I am so grateful I did! Dr. Holden does beautiful work! I would do it again in a heartbeat – but only with Dr. Holden as my surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2011

Beautiful, Youthful Eyellids: Best Plastic Surgeon! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden's Expertise:Best Present to Myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2011

Talented and Personable - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden is personable and talented. His understanding of facial anatomy is unsurpassed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2011

Talented and personable - I have been considering Dr. Holden for a facelift and wanted to start with something less invasive - a chance to build trust I guess. After 2 syringes of Restylane so artfully injected I look at least 5 years younger, I will never again have someone less qualified than a cosmetic surgeon injecting anything into my face. As for the facelift, I was committed to having the work performed in Chicago but now know I can stay here in Phoenix and recuperate in my own bedroom instead of a hotel. The only problem...Dr. Holden produced such great results with Restylane, I'm not sure I need a facelift yet. Sorry doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2011

Amazing - Dr. Holden is Amazing extremely kind, caring, and intelligent. I consulted with him initially for revision of a previous face lift as well as a couple of additional facial procedures. During my consult process I developed an exacerbation of an extremely rare complication from my previous facial rejuvenation. Dr. Holden is now treating me for this. My husband and I have instilled our faith and confidence in him to get me through this CRISIS and beyond to any future procedures I have. He definitely gives you his time and his ear. In addition he has an artistic eye I've seen his before and after photos. Great office staff as well Jennifer and Candace. Take my advice see Dr. Holden. I wish I had seen him MUCH sooner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628618
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2011

I started looking into facial rejuvenation 6 months ago and chose Dr Holden. During the initial consultation I could tell Dr. Holden was listening to me and cared which was not as apparent during the previous 3 doctors I had consulted. I have been extremely happy with the results which have given me back the more youthful face I was looking for. My wrinkles and fine lines are greatly diminished and the brown spots which greatly aged my face are gone. Dr. Holden and his staff are a pleasure to deal with in all respects. I could not be happier. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2011

Could not have been happier - I started looking into facial rejuvenation 6 months ago and chose Dr Holden. During the initial consultation I could tell Dr. Holden was listening to me and cared which was not as apparent during the previous 3 doctors I had consulted. I have been extremely happy with the results which have given me back the more youthful face I was looking for. My wrinkles and fine lines are greatly diminished and the brown spots which greatly aged my face are gone. Dr. Holden and his staff are a pleasure to deal with in all respects. I could not be happier. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2011

Worth the Wait-Takes Longer to Go into Effect than Dysport - Scottsdale, AZ - Was going to a nurse practioner which was alright but then I met Dr. Holden. His specialized and very extensive knowledge of the facial muscles proved to give me much more precise and accurate injections. Never have any unwanted muscle movements after he injects me (which I have had happen to me in the past). Besides that, he is just a great and caring doctor. With him, your face is in excellent hands! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628617
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2011

I have had multiple procedures done with Dr. Holden throughout the last year: blepharoplasties, laser resurfacing, botox, fillers...I think that the negative comments on Dr. Holden are laughable because he is one of the best doctors that I have visited in Scottsdale. I have consulted with many and some just seem like robots, you can tell they are not really enjoying their work. You have no idea what a REALLY bad doctor is like: I have one that always has a 45 min to 2 hour wait and he is almost completely inaccessible, doesn't have to time to listen or care(he had to redo my surgery bc he didn't follow directions)-and all that with about 6 staff there running around uselessly! I have found that many offices with a lot of staff=less personal attention as you seem to spend more time with these 20 year old "patient consultants" than the doctor and you just become another case number. Unfortuneately for the rest of my body, Dr. Holden only specializes in above the neck so I have to have another doctor for other things. Although I know that he would have done a better job then my other plastic surgeon who has over 15 years experience! Dr. Holden is quite the opposite of this other doctor I mentioned with his quality over quantity attitude. And he actually cares about you and doesn't overbook himself and takes his time with his patients. You can tell by his attentiveness and optimistic attitude that he does what he does to help people in a positive way and that he is passionate about what he does. He is knowledgeable with any questions you may have and he is a very caring surgeon with a supportive and always encouraging attitude that as a healing patient you really need from your doctor. He has the highly detailed artistic skills(not all doctors have it!) combined with his vast knowledge of the technical aspects that make him an excellent plastic surgeon. Dr. Holden never hesitates to address any emergencies or concerns and I will continue to go to him for years to come as I age gracefully-with his help:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2011

Very smart and caring doctor - I have had multiple procedures done with Dr. Holden throughout the last year: blepharoplasties, laser resurfacing, botox, fillers...I think that the negative comments on Dr. Holden are laughable because he is one of the best doctors that I have visited in Scottsdale. I have consulted with many and some just seem like robots, you can tell they are not really enjoying their work. You have no idea what a REALLY bad doctor is like: I have one that always has a 45 min to 2 hour wait and he is almost completely inaccessible, doesn't have to time to listen or care(he had to redo my surgery bc he didn't follow directions)-and all that with about 6+ staff there running around uselessly! I have found that many offices with a lot of staff=less personal attention as you seem to spend more time with these 20 year old "patient consultants" than the doctor and you just become another case number. Unfortuneately for the rest of my body, Dr. Holden only specializes in above the neck so I have to have another doctor for other things. Although I know that he would have done a better job then my other plastic surgeon who has over 15 years experience! Dr. Holden is quite the opposite of this other doctor I mentioned with his quality over quantity attitude. And he actually cares about you and doesn't overbook himself and takes his time with his patients. You can tell by his attentiveness and optimistic attitude that he does what he does to help people in a positive way and that he is passionate about what he does. He is knowledgeable with any questions you may have and he is a very caring surgeon with a supportive and always encouraging attitude that as a healing patient you really need from your doctor. He has the highly detailed artistic skills(not all doctors have it!) combined with his vast knowledge of the technical aspects that make him an excellent plastic surgeon. Dr. Holden never hesitates to address any emergencies or concerns and I will continue to go to him for years to come as I age gracefully-with his help:) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628619
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2011

I have been nurse for...a long time (decades) and have worked with many doctors. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Holden. He is one of the best I have had the pleasure to meet. His bedside manner, attention to detail, and how he listens! He did a neck and face lift on me and I just love to show it off to my friends. My scars are invisible and I look easily 20 years younger. I think two of my friends are already signed up to do the same. I feel very lucky that my dermatologist recommended Dr. Holden to me...he truly is a gem! Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2011

Dr. Holden is GREAT, ask a nurse! - I have been nurse for...a long time (decades) and have worked with many doctors. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Holden. He is one of the best I have had the pleasure to meet. His bedside manner, attention to detail, and how he listens! He did a neck and face lift on me and I just love to show it off to my friends. My scars are invisible and I look easily 20 years younger. I think two of my friends are already signed up to do the same. I feel very lucky that my dermatologist recommended Dr. Holden to me...he truly is a gem! Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2011

simply the best! - Scottsdale, AZ - Best choice for a rhinoplasty. Getting my nose done by Dr. Holden was the best decision I've ever made for myself! He took two hours during my initial consult, and I later came back for a second consult where he answered more of my questions and was very patient. I had worries that I'd end up with a ski-jump or pug nose. He took the time to explain why some rhinoplasties turn out that way, and the techniques he would use to avoid such results. I hated that my nose would pull down when I'd smile, and he explained to me the mechanics of why that happens and what measures could be taken to correct it. He thoroughly prepared me for every step of the procedure and my results are natural, and look just like the digital imaging. Extremely helpful throughout. On the third day my facial swelling was significant, popping my cast off a little bit. I texted him asking about it, and he suggested I come into the office, and he saw me immediately, re-applying the cast and sending me on my way. I can't emphasize enough what an amazing job he did! Please do yourself a favor and go to the best, you wont regret it one bit! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628623
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2011

Hi I just recently has a septoplasty that was quite necessary with a fractured septum in need of repair. I was very anxious and after calling all the ear nose & throat specialists my insurance accepted, I was happiest and most at ease in the hands of Dr Holden and his staff. Im quite surprised by the low review I read becuase its not even true just having been his patient and having my surgery successfully completed by him. I am not sure why this person felt so insecure, but I went to much older ent specialsist who did not listen to me, did not make me feel like a patient in good hands. The other Dr's offices I went to were out of date just like the Dinosaurs themselves were. I am 32 years old, and I am happy to have a Dr with newest techonoly - he had more than one staff especially on days where hedoes operations and not just post ops or consults. This is very normal, its not a family dr office with a waiting room full of ill patients and you need 5 PA's. Its sad that someone can write such a negative review for such a silly untrue reason. As a very happy post op patient, I cannot recoomend such a fantastic dr enough. He deserves all the success and reviews about him for all his efforts and hard work. He is truly a unique and great caring Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2011

Patient of Dr Holdens Services - Hi I just recently has a septoplasty that was quite necessary with a fractured septum in need of repair. I was very anxious and after calling all the ear nose & throat specialists my insurance accepted, I was happiest and most at ease in the hands of Dr Holden and his staff. Im quite surprised by the low review I read becuase its not even true just having been his patient and having my surgery successfully completed by him. I am not sure why this person felt so insecure, but I went to much older ent specialsist who did not listen to me, did not make me feel like a patient in good hands. The other Dr's offices I went to were out of date just like the Dinosaurs themselves were. I am 32 years old, and I am happy to have a Dr with newest techonoly - he had more than one staff especially on days where hedoes operations and not just post ops or consults. This is very normal, its not a family dr office with a waiting room full of ill patients and you need 5 PA's. Its sad that someone can write such a negative review for such a silly untrue reason. As a very happy post op patient, I cannot recoomend such a fantastic dr enough. He deserves all the success and reviews about him for all his efforts and hard work. He is truly a unique and great caring Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2011

Leagues above the rest! - I recently had the opportunity to have Dr. Holden assist me as I was in dire need w serious breathing issues. I called the office of 5 top rated ent specialists and Dr. Holden was leagues above the rest. He really took the time and explained all options answered all of my questions. Having a docter operate on you is very critical decision. I could not be more pleased w this Dr. He is the kindest and most professional in his field and did better in my surgery than I could have dreamed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 28, 2011

response to 1 star review - this patient obviously hasn't been to many Plastic Surgeon's offices. Dr. Holden is so caring, and is the first doctor after many that I have decided to on to do my facial work. In two visits he explained everything thoroughly to me. I was put in touch with former patients and all in all feel very good about his qualifications. Maybe she should have taken the time to look at his patient's before and after photos and she wouldn't have jumped to her invalid conclusions. p.s. I am not a significat other of Dr. Holden More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628627
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2011

I love that Dr. Holden made me look better at 60 than my first facelift did at 50! He removed the thick, jagged scars left by the first surgeon. He gave me a tighter neck and smoother cheeks. He got rid of the persistent eye bags and loose skin I'd hated. I can't even see where he made any cuts!! I am just so pleased I chose Dr Holden for my surgeon. Through the whole process I felt almost pampered by him and his caring staff! He even had his nurse come check on me in my hotel room that night. He's definitely the whole package, skill, heart and artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2011

My second facelift-I look better than my first! - I love that Dr. Holden made me look better at 60 than my first facelift did at 50! He removed the thick, jagged scars left by the first surgeon. He gave me a tighter neck and smoother cheeks. He got rid of the persistent eye bags and loose skin I'd hated. I can't even see where he made any cuts!! I am just so pleased I chose Dr Holden for my surgeon. Through the whole process I felt almost pampered by him and his caring staff! He even had his nurse come check on me in my hotel room that night. He's definitely the whole package, skill, heart and artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2011

Top Notch - I saw Dr. Holden for a fractional facial and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. He sat with me and reviewed all my concerns and discussed how he would correct my deviated septum. He even took the time to explain exactly how he would do it. The facial was done gently and with compassion. He even corrected some extra problems along the way. This is a great plastic surgeon. He does have a skilled pair of hands. I would highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628629
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2011

I honestly have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Holden andhis wonderful staff!!! I started going to his office about a year agofor rhinoplasty and continue to go see JT for laser treatments. Ibelieve that they take a "best you" approach and everything is verynatural looking and you still look like you- just better. I absolutelywould and do recommend Dr. Holden and his staff to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2011

Best Nose Job Doctor in Phoenix! - I honestly have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Holden andhis wonderful staff!!! I started going to his office about a year agofor rhinoplasty and continue to go see JT for laser treatments. Ibelieve that they take a "best you" approach and everything is verynatural looking and you still look like you- just better. I absolutelywould and do recommend Dr. Holden and his staff to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628639
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2011

Dr Holden is awesome! You will not be disapointed!! I really can't imagine anyone not liking this Dr. I have had 5 consultations before Dr Holden and none of them were as genuine as this man! Just go on his website and read what he has written. There is no dought in my mind that I will be in the best of hands with Dr. Holden. Most plastic surgeons that I have encountered have had a real air about them. This Dr gives you the time and makes you feel unbelievably comfortable!! Go see him! You will love him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2011

Thrilled that I found Dr. Holden!!.. And you will be too!!! - Dr Holden is awesome! You will not be disapointed!! I really can't imagine anyone not liking this Dr. I have had 5 consultations before Dr Holden and none of them were as genuine as this man! Just go on his website and read what he has written. There is no dought in my mind that I will be in the best of hands with Dr. Holden. Most plastic surgeons that I have encountered have had a real air about them. This Dr gives you the time and makes you feel unbelievably comfortable!! Go see him! You will love him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2011

Top -notch facelift surgeon! Could not be happier! - I was referred by a friend who had some touch-ups done by Dr Holden. I know it's common in my age group. I was tentative about surgery because of all the scaring I see on my buddies wives. I was embarrassed to even want a facelift and necklift! Dr Holden was relaxing and reassuring. I felt like I was given all the time I needed. I appreciated that he was a board certified specialist in face surgery not just a general guy who does a little bit of everything.The tight neck and square jaw I had in my youth is back. The floppy skin around my eyes is smooth. I feel like I'm more competitive with the younger guys because I'm not "the old man" on the jobsite anymore. There are no scars that give away that I've had anything done. I wouldn't believe it it could turn out this great but I am overwhelmingly satisfied!You've only got one face and you can't hide "mistakes" on your face. I'm glad I went with my gut and got the work done by Dr Holden. I'm confident when I say he is the best there is when you want something done for your face. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628624
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2011

I was referred by a friend who had some touch-ups done by Dr Holden. I know it's common in my age group. I was tentative about surgery because of all the scaring I see on my buddies wives. I was embarrassed to even want a facelift and necklift! Dr Holden was relaxing and reassuring. I felt like I was given all the time I needed. I appreciated that he was a board certified specialist in face surgery not just a general guy who does a little bit of everything.The tight neck and square jaw I had in my youth is back. The floppy skin around my eyes is smooth. I feel like I'm more competitive with the younger guys because I'm not "the old man" on the jobsite anymore. There are no scars that give away that I've had anything done. I wouldn't believe it it could turn out this great but I am overwhelmingly satisfied!You've only got one face and you can't hide "mistakes" on your face. I'm glad I went with my gut and got the work done by Dr Holden. I'm confident when I say he is the best there is when you want something done for your face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2011

Awesome rhino Dr. - I came across Dr. Holden after doing several months of research on the Internet to find the right Facial PS to perform my rhinoplasty surgery. I went to one other facial PS in the valley for a consult (I believe they are 4 or 5 total) and was unhappy with his vision of my new nose. Dr. Holden has an amazing aestethic and we were so in line for what my goals were - keep it natural as I didn't want to look "worked on." His surgical skill is exceptional and combined with his bedside manner, he is top notch!! I'm so happy with the results and i still have some swelling, so I can only imagine how I will feel in the next couple months. I would recommend Dr. Holden to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628626
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2011

I had a rhinoplasty several years ago. It was OK from the start but over time it changed. I was embarrased about my nose. I saw Dr. Holden for a consultation because he is board certified and a specialist for noses. He was informative, inciteful (he told me techniques and ideas he had for my nose I hadn't hear from other doctors I had consulted with). He told me why my nose was changing and how he could fix it. I loved the computerized "after" picture of my nose he showed me! My surgery was easy. After the splint came off, I could see what an incredible job he did fixing my nose. I was amazed!. As the swelling goes down week after week, the result looks better and better. I am so happy I chose him to fix my bad rhinoplasty. He is truely a "nose-specialist"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2011

Rhinoplasty Redo- Perfected by Dr. Holden! - I had a rhinoplasty several years ago. It was OK from the start but over time it changed. I was embarrased about my nose. I saw Dr. Holden for a consultation because he is board certified and a specialist for noses. He was informative, inciteful (he told me techniques and ideas he had for my nose I hadn't hear from other doctors I had consulted with). He told me why my nose was changing and how he could fix it. I loved the computerized "after" picture of my nose he showed me! My surgery was easy. After the splint came off, I could see what an incredible job he did fixing my nose. I was amazed!. As the swelling goes down week after week, the result looks better and better. I am so happy I chose him to fix my bad rhinoplasty. He is truely a "nose-specialist"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2011

Best nose job doctor in Phoenix - I did my research and boy did I have the time to do it. I'm pretty particular and wanted to pay for my nose surgery in cash. I spent two years saving up and checking out surgeons in the Phoenix area. When I interviewed Dr Holden, I knew he was right for me. He was thorough and open with all of my questions. He addressed issues I hadn't considered and other surgeons hadn't mentioned. The computer program that he used to illustrate what he thought he could do for me was interesting. However, now that I've had the sugary and recovered, as I compare myself in the mirror to those photos, I'm impressed at the similarity! And definitely pleased! Scheduling for surgery was easy as I didn't need financing, the recovery was as expected. I had a private number to call to get in touch with the Dr as I recovered and had questions. Most important is that my nose looks like I have always felt it SHOULD have looked. It just looks that way for real now! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628633
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2011

I did my research and boy did I have the time to do it. I'm pretty particular and wanted to pay for my nose surgery in cash. I spent two years saving up and checking out surgeons in the Phoenix area. When I interviewed Dr Holden, I knew he was right for me. He was thorough and open with all of my questions. He addressed issues I hadn't considered and other surgeons hadn't mentioned. The computer program that he used to illustrate what he thought he could do for me was interesting. However, now that I've had the sugary and recovered, as I compare myself in the mirror to those photos, I'm impressed at the similarity! And definitely pleased! Scheduling for surgery was easy as I didn't need financing, the recovery was as expected. I had a private number to call to get in touch with the Dr as I recovered and had questions. Most important is that my nose looks like I have always felt it SHOULD have looked. It just looks that way for real now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2011

Incredible Doctor - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Holden is the one of most caring, sweetest, and supportive doctors I have ever met. He is so attentive and always has an encouraging and positive attitude. He personally answered my emails when I first inquired about surgery. After surgery, gave me his cell # so I could contact him directly with my worries, questions or emergencies. Great follow up care. He always comforts me with his confidence, knowledge and reassuring words when I have any worries and is easily reached when you need him. He is an incredibly intelligent and talented surgeon, but also has the excellent and important artistic eye that some lack. I highly recommend him and only him for any facial work. He takes his time explaining things, addressing your concerns, and answers all your questions. When you meet him, you can tell that he puts his heart into his work and truly cares about each individual patient, not treating them like just another paying customer. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2011

Dr. Holden is wonderful. He fixed my sagging eyelids and let me see again! He is so kind and caring, took lots of time with me. After the surgery, called me up at home to check on me. I am so happy with the way my eyes look. I'm going to be saving up to have my sagging neck fixed next. He's the only plastic surgeon I'll let touch me. The greatest!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2011

He does great work! Best Doc for eyelid surgery! - Dr. Holden is wonderful. He fixed my sagging eyelids and let me see again! He is so kind and caring, took lots of time with me. After the surgery, called me up at home to check on me. I am so happy with the way my eyes look. I'm going to be saving up to have my sagging neck fixed next. He's the only plastic surgeon I'll let touch me. The greatest!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.