Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Plastic Surgeon Dr. Ryan B. Tsujimura

Board-certified surgeons, Dr. Paul K. Holden and Dr. Ryan Tsujimura, understand the importance of being reputable, skilled, and compassionate physicians. There are many former patients that can verify that these doctors, who are dedicated to meeting your aesthetic goals, combine technology with artistic skill to produce amazing results. Please read their testimonials as they give helpful feedback on each surgeon, their rapport, nurses, staff, pre and post-operative experiences, and much more. In this section, you can look through all the procedure reviews from real patients at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons in the Greater Phoenix, AZ area.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2018

Absolutely happy with Dr. Tsujimura!!!! - Dr. Ryan Tsujimura was the first PS that I had consulted for a BA and after meeting with him, I felt completely comfortable and confident in him, so I knew I didn't need to keep looking for the right doctor. It was a few months after my consultation until I was able to save the money to schedule my pre-op and surgery. At my pre-op we talked about the actual size of implant and I had expected... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2018

No More"wings", but I'm Still an Angel - Dr Tsujimura and Dr Holden work together in perfect harmony. Dr Tsujimura does the body and Dr Holden does the face. What a great thing. Two doctors for the price of one. They specialize in their area. Dr Tsujimura worked on me for 3 hours and Dr Holden for 7 hours.When I came in for my consult Dr Tsujimura knew what I wanted and help me to understand the process. I'm one week and one day... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

I trust Dr.Tsujimura with my life. If you are considering any procedure that he does, you need to chose him as your surgeon. I cannot stress how amazing him and his staff is. He is a perfectionist, which is what you want in your surgeon. He makes you feel so comfortable in all the different processes leading up to any surgery and afterwards. His nurse, Lindsay is the kindest, most gentle woman you will ever meet, within minutes of meeting her she will make you feel like you've known her for years. I rave about Lindsay and Dr.Tsuj anytime I get the chance. I can go on for pages about how incredible the Scottsdale Plastic Surgeon team is but you need to see it for yourself. You won't regret it. Any future procedure I choose to get done I will choose them without a second thought. Thank you for everything your team done for me, I cannot tell you how happy I am with my body and my decision to choose you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2018

Absolutely could not be happier! I would recommend Dr. Tsujimura to anyone looking to get their pre baby body back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2018

Absolutely could not be happier! I would recommend Dr. Tsujimura to anyone looking to get their pre ba More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2017

Best Surgeon!! - I can not say enough about this doctor Dr.Tsujimura and his GREAT STAFF!! This office is by far TOP NOTCH, Number #1!! The professionalism of Dr. Tsujimura and his staff make you comfortable from the minute you walk in the door. Results are beyond expectation, I would recommend this office to ANYONE. A truly gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr. Tsujimura is an amazing doctor. - Dr. Tsujimura is an amazing doctor. He takes the time to understand what you want, and then executes it. I had my (second) beast augment done by him and the results were so great, it made me wonder how I lived with my original implants as long as I did (which I previously thought I loved until I got my new ones). I could not have asked for better results, and would recommend this skilled... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr. Tsujimura did my second breast augment. First one was by a different doctor about 10 years ago and I had saline implants through armpit. I always thought I liked them but when it came time to need them replaced, Dr. Tsujimura fully discussed all options with me leading me to change to silicone implants. I couldn't be happier with the way they look now, and especially having had both kinds of implants I realized how much I actually didn't like my old ones. He really knows what his patients want, is friendly, caring, and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2017

I had answers to questions from Dr. Tsujimura before I asked them! So thorough I definitely would go to him if I were to have another surgery. He is a plastic surgeon & I would be comfortable asking his opinion on anything. Even out of his range of expertise, genius! He spends the extra time for himself.. to make sure I understood everything. I will definitely drive the 2+ hrs. For appointment, he's worth it! Had my surgery yesterday & feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

42 Yr Old - Amazing Breast Augmentation Experience - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr Tsujimura was the perfect choice for my breast augmentation. I trusted him immediately. He was kind, respectful, and gave me very honest feedback to my questions. I wanted silicone implants, somewhere in the 250-300cc range, under the muscle, with transaxillary placement. He discussed the pros and cons of implant types, incision location, implant placement, and implant size/profile. We agreed on a plan, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Even though I am only a week out from surgery, they look natural, symmetric, and appropriately sized for my small frame. I did not have any numbness on my inner arm or chest wall, which can happen with the transaxillary approach. I had almost no bruising either, just a little around the incisions. Pain was very minimal. He was very caring and involved during my postop visits as well, and made me feel very comfortable during my recovery. I am so grateful that Dr Tsujimura was my surgeon! I would recommend him to anyone!Also, his office staff and surgery staff are amazing- they make you feel appreciated, important, and they are all so kind and helpful! They made the experience even that much better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2016

38 Years Old, 2 Kids, Life Long Battle with Cellulite Finally over !!! Scottsdale, AZ - Both physicians (Dr. Tsujimura and Dr. Holden) at Scottsdale Plastic Surgeons are everything a plastic surgeon should strive for: professional, courteous, caring, and compassionate... to name a few. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2016

I have been to Dr Tsujimura 3 time's. There are no words to describe how wonderful he is,all of my surgeries have surpassed my expectations. I have always taken his suggestions and have been absolutely thrilled with my results. On top of all that he has made me so comfortable at all my appointments and he cares about me as a person not just a client. I will be having a few more surgeries in the future and he is the only Dr I will ever go to. I have never written a review before, but Dr Tsujimura is an amazing surgeon as well as an amazing person. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2016

Dr Tsujimura did a breast augmentation & tummy tuck on me in 2006, I am still to this day very pleased with my results on my breast augmentation. My tummy was amazing as well. I love the corset stitch he did on me, it gave me more of an hour glass figure. But my belly button I am not pleased with, I thought after some years it will get better and look more natural. But that never happen it doesn't look right still after all these years and you can tell it was man made. I have a lot of friends comment on how it looks specially in the summer when I wore a two piece by which I do not anymore due to that reason. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2015

Dr. Tsujimura is fantastic. This was my first time having plastic surgery and he made the process so easy and made me feel so comfortable. My results are beautiful, really a great doctor. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

Tummy Tuck of the Century!!! - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Tsujimura is handsome, charming, funny, honest, professional,thorough, skilled,trustworthy,patient,excellent,and simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2014

I went to Dr. Tsujimura for my breast augmentation and tummy tuck on the recommendation of my cousin, and I am so happy with my results. I went in with just a general idea of what I wanted, and Dr. Tsujimura recommended the size and type of implant that would be right for me. They're perfect for my body, and I love how they look. I'm just as happy, if not more so, with my tummy tuck. I now have the waist and flat stomach I never did before. I didn't have any complications after my surgery, and my recovery went very well.  As important as a great result is, the experience and how you're treated is just as important.  From my first consultation, to all of my follow-up appointments, Dr. Tsujimura made me feel comfortable and important. He took his time with me every time I saw him and never made me feel rushed. I have recommended many people to him, and will myself go back to him for any plastic surgery in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596906
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2014

Dr. Tsujimura did my breast augmentation in 2013. He recommended 400cc silicone implants and at first I thought that sounded a little big but I trusted my doctor and I'm really happy I did because they are perfect for my body and look phenomenal. Not only that but he always made himself available to answer any questions or concerns I had along the way. He genuinely cares about giving people the best possible result and making sure they feel comfortable with everything, not things I commonly say when it comes to doctors so that's why I'd highly recommend him!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596904
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2014

I came to NVPS from the recommendation of a friend. I went in to see Dr. Tsujimura, and everyone I came in contact with were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I never had to wait for any extended periods. When speaking to Dr. Tsujimura he listened to what I was wanting from my Breast augmentation. He helped me pick out exactly what implants to choose from. I'm so very thankful I chose this facility, and surgeon. I never felt like I couldn't ask a question, and they always have someone you can talk to with any and every post op concern. Dr. Tsujimura's bedside manner is impeccable.. As well as the surgery he performs. Everyone compliments how natural my surgery looks, and that I have chosen the Perfect size. I was worried they were too big initially, but they fit my frame well and I'm so glad I went with Dr. Tsujimura's advice. You are in good hands here, they are all genuinely nice people who want you to have the most positive experience possible. I love my results, and would, and have recommended family and friends here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2014

29 Year Old, 5'7", 125lbs, 34AA to 360cc Saline, 2 Kids - North Phoenix, AZ - Dr. Tsujimura at North Valley Plastic Surgery and his all his staff are wonderful! Dr. T has great bedside manner and really takes his time to talk with you. I never felt rushed or stupid for asking questions or having my concerns answered on multiple occasions. Dr. T listened to what I wanted and I believe he delivered (this is only post-op day #2 so only time will tell!!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2014

I am so grateful my friend referred me to Dr. Tsujimura!! He and his office staff were so helpful and accomodating to me through the whole process since I live 4 hours from them and have a difficult work schedule. They go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. Dr. Tsujimura took so much time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions during my consultation. The whole experience was perfect and I'm so pleased with my surgery results. I only took the pain pills for 3 days and didn't have any bruises or bleeding !! The North Valley Plastic Surgery team is awesome and I am so glad I got my first surgery with Dr. Tsujimura and if I ever get anything else I will only go to him !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2014

Amazing Surgeon - Phoenix, AZ - I was recommended to visit Dr. Tsujimura from a friend who had selected him for her breast augmentation. I am so very glad that I selected him as well. He's very courteous, with amazing bed side manner. He takes his time to answer any questions you may have. Not only is he amazing but so are his nurses and staff. He takes the time to listen to and answer questions and concerns. My surgery went great, I have had no bruising so far! I also experienced hardly any actual physical pain from the surgery. There was discomfort post surgery, but it was manageable. My breasts look amazing already from only being a week post surgery, and I'm very excited to see how they look once they settle! He makes you feel comfortable, and his results are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2013

Had a breast augmentation with Dr. Tsujimura. Had an awesome experience and couldn't be happier with my results!!! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-10622359
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 25, 2013

Had a breast augmentation with Dr. Tsujimura. Awesome experience and results. Couldn't be happier. Great beside manner, very knowledgeable, and very caring. I would recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2012

initial consultation - I was very impressed by dr. tsujimura. I felt very comfortable & confident with him which is why I have chosen him for my breast augmentation. He also told me that he is at every appointment & he said most drs are not. when I went to make pre op appt they said he was not in on Fridays so I would have to have my appt with his assistant... this was disappointing...along with how long we waited just to go back to the room then another 10 mins on top of that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 23, 2010

Dr.Tsujimura is amazing! He made me feel very comfortable and always takes time to answer each and every question. He did my BA and I am so very happy with the results. If you are considering BA, make time to meet him. He is sooo worth it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.